We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality”
Review of Hotel Apollon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Apollon
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Metsovo
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Hospitality”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Warm, value for money, nice rooms, prefer the attic! Owners are very polite and helpful. It is in the center of the village,at a very convenient place. Very nice breakfast also. If you stay there once, you will certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marinazev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    35
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
61
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

A good place to stay when there!
This is a great family owned and operated hotel, conveniently located near the town square. One has the accommodations of a boutique hotel – updated bathrooms, very comfortable beds, TV, internet, fire places, and a very generous breakfast – at very reasonable prices. We have had a most pleasant stay in this very clean, well maintained hotel. The Boubas family is always very attentive to their guests at all hours of day and night with a smile. We wanted to recommend this hotel as it has all the modern conveniences along with great hospitality that Greece is famous for. We plan to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gsharp99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel few times only during the winter season. It is placed in good, central location. There is parking, which is good, but when the hotel is busy, it may get there too squashy or you dont find parking at all.
The rooms are nice and clean, average sizes, but cosy. Hotel stuff is pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is full of variety.
Generally, it's a nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barborinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We spent a night at this hotel in early summer. The hotel is clean and the staff friendly. The underground car-park is very convenient in such a central location in the village of Metsovo. We were given a room on the top floor which was very cosy but smelled of smoke. Probably the nearby chimneys but couldn't be sure it wasn't another guest smoking...
Less than average breakfast in a rather bleak atmosphere (there aren't any windows were you are served breakfast if you can't have it on the outside balcony).

Helpful?
1 Thank Frederic B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bucharest
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Undoutebly Iorgu and Pantilis cousins are very good managers, and hosts, as well. We, two Romanian couples, had large large bed rooms for one night with "colacione" (breakfas in Vlach language) included. Obiously, it was somewhat easy for us to link a conversation in their local language and to get a good price after a win to win negociation. The staff was friendly, and supportive, and had good knowledge of tourism bussiness in their family style. Our main concern was to have a safe parking for our car and the parking inside the hotel met fully our needs. I saw a review above about the the room and balcony space. For someone from US accoustomed with large spaces, is understandable to say that. We people in Balkans, some of us living in the mountain crowded and hidden settlements with narrow streets, think the owners did ther best shapping the latest tourism requirement with the local conditions. We stayed in many hotels in Greece and neighbouring countries, and we can say the conditions offered by Apollon hotel are impresive and up to date.. Congratulations, and looking forward to going back again.

Room Tip: We had 2nd floor rooms with balconies facing the street and it was OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Virgil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Θεσσαλονίκη, Ελλάδα
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed there in July '12 for one night. Because of the low occupancy of the hotel that time, the manager offered to upgrade our room (to a suite) charge free. The hotel is in the center of the village, moments away from everything. Its traditional style is in line with the style of the village and the rooms were very clean. The staff was available 24h a day. All in all, the hotel added to a great experience in metsovo and we recommend it to anyone visiting the village.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acdim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We and our friends had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. the rooms are clean , good size with balconies and nice view. breakfast is good and you can eat outside on the terrace. free underground parking . the stuff is very friendly and helpful , Mr Boumbas was very courteuos.
We recommend anyone going to Metsovo to to stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and have a nice view of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yaffa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metsovo hotels
0.1 mi away
Aroma Dryos Eco & Design Hotel
0.1 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#5 of 15 in Metsovo
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Archontiko Metsovou Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Asteri Metsovo Hotel S.A.
0.1 mi away
Hotel Olympic
Hotel Olympic
#8 of 15 in Metsovo
64 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Forest Metsovo
Grand Forest Metsovo
#3 of 15 in Metsovo
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apollon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apollon

Property: Hotel Apollon
Address: Metsovo, Metsovo 442 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Ioannina Region > Metsovo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Metsovo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Apollon 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Apollon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing