We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“frendly staff,clean hotel”
Review of Hotel Apollon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Apollon
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Metsovo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We have been in this hotel in June 15th-16th 2014. on our way to seaside.Although we have came in hotel one hour ater midnight,it was not a problem to get the room.The owner offered us a spacious suite instead room with three bed on same price.Very clean rooms with large beds.Breakfast was rich and served on sunny balcony.All staff are frendly and very polite.Generaly speaking cosy and nice hotel in the center of village,so I recommended to everyone who want to stay in Metsovo.

Room Tip: Suite on 2nd floor is large and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goran s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

I was here last April 28th & 29th so relaxing and clean. The rooms were impeccable really clean the staff where very helpful. If ever in this era the Apolon Hotel is my First choice for sure. Will recommend it to any one well done.

Room Tip: Higher floors will have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rudolph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

For the price (30 €, March) and star rank, this place is great. The room is beautiful, the shower has glass doors !!
The tap of shower has 4 options of water flow. There is also a ladder-like dryer\hot shelf to warm the cloths!
The breakfast (3 €) was rich, tasty, there is wi-fi in the lobby.
There is a parking space under the hotel. The town is very cute, the view is beautiful. Rank 5 !

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Yechi'el Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Warm, value for money, nice rooms, prefer the attic! Owners are very polite and helpful. It is in the center of the village,at a very convenient place. Very nice breakfast also. If you stay there once, you will certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marinazev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

A good place to stay when there!
This is a great family owned and operated hotel, conveniently located near the town square. One has the accommodations of a boutique hotel – updated bathrooms, very comfortable beds, TV, internet, fire places, and a very generous breakfast – at very reasonable prices. We have had a most pleasant stay in this very clean, well maintained hotel. The Boubas family is always very attentive to their guests at all hours of day and night with a smile. We wanted to recommend this hotel as it has all the modern conveniences along with great hospitality that Greece is famous for. We plan to visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gsharp99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel few times only during the winter season. It is placed in good, central location. There is parking, which is good, but when the hotel is busy, it may get there too squashy or you dont find parking at all.
The rooms are nice and clean, average sizes, but cosy. Hotel stuff is pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is full of variety.
Generally, it's a nice stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barborinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We spent a night at this hotel in early summer. The hotel is clean and the staff friendly. The underground car-park is very convenient in such a central location in the village of Metsovo. We were given a room on the top floor which was very cosy but smelled of smoke. Probably the nearby chimneys but couldn't be sure it wasn't another guest smoking...
Less than average breakfast in a rather bleak atmosphere (there aren't any windows were you are served breakfast if you can't have it on the outside balcony).

1  Thank Frederic B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metsovo hotels
0.3 mi away
Asteri Metsovo Hotel S.A.
0.1 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#5 of 15 in Metsovo
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aroma Dryos Eco & Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Archontiko Metsovou Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Olympic
Hotel Olympic
#7 of 15 in Metsovo
77 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Bitouni
Hotel Bitouni
#13 of 15 in Metsovo
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apollon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apollon

Address: Metsovo, Metsovo 442 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Ioannina Region > Metsovo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Metsovo
Price Range: £34 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Apollon 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HostelWorld, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Apollon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing