We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Hotel Apollon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Apollon
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Metsovo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great hotel to stay in whilst exploring the old world charm of Metsovo or as a stop before visiting Meteroa. Just 20 metres from town centre along a beautiful cobble stone street. Good and secure parking underneath. Amazing balcony views of mountains and old town buildings. Well equipped rooms.

Room Tip: Mountain views
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Apollon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

this hotel is sittuated in an easy to approach area nearby the center, it has a nice architecture, the rooms are nice well equiped, spacious they also have family rooms, with tv wifi ,safety box, and a small refrigerator.the owner is friendly, and they upgraded our room for free, that was a plus for them, they made us a present for customers local products, and they were very kind.they also have an underground parking, in general lines it was faboulous.

Room Tip: if you travel with kids the appartment with 2 rooms is excellent
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lambrini M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Located in the very city center, easy access and underground garage. This hotel is family friendly, with all amenities available, and reasonably priced. Breakfast was great, and hospitality of the personal amazing. Will go again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aleksandar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We have been in this hotel in June 15th-16th 2014. on our way to seaside.Although we have came in hotel one hour ater midnight,it was not a problem to get the room.The owner offered us a spacious suite instead room with three bed on same price.Very clean rooms with large beds.Breakfast was rich and served on sunny balcony.All staff are frendly and very polite.Generaly speaking cosy and nice hotel in the center of village,so I recommended to everyone who want to stay in Metsovo.

Room Tip: Suite on 2nd floor is large and quite.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goran s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I was here last April 28th & 29th so relaxing and clean. The rooms were impeccable really clean the staff where very helpful. If ever in this era the Apolon Hotel is my First choice for sure. Will recommend it to any one well done.

Room Tip: Higher floors will have a better view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rudolph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

For the price (30 €, March) and star rank, this place is great. The room is beautiful, the shower has glass doors !!
The tap of shower has 4 options of water flow. There is also a ladder-like dryer\hot shelf to warm the cloths!
The breakfast (3 €) was rich, tasty, there is wi-fi in the lobby.
There is a parking space under the hotel. The town is very cute, the view is beautiful. Rank 5 !

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Yechi'el Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Warm, value for money, nice rooms, prefer the attic! Owners are very polite and helpful. It is in the center of the village,at a very convenient place. Very nice breakfast also. If you stay there once, you will certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marinazev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metsovo hotels
0.1 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#5 of 15 in Metsovo
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Archontiko Metsovou Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aroma Dryos Eco & Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Forest Metsovo
Grand Forest Metsovo
#3 of 15 in Metsovo
412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Olympic
Hotel Olympic
#8 of 15 in Metsovo
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kassaros
Hotel Kassaros
#7 of 15 in Metsovo
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apollon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apollon

Address: Metsovo, Metsovo 442 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Ioannina Region > Metsovo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Metsovo
Price Range: £34 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Apollon 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Apollon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing