We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome and great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Archontiko Metsovou Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Metsovo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 1 January 2014

It's the second time that I stayed in this hotel and the whole experience was fantastic. Traditional breakfast and lovely rooms in a great village! The snow center is near for the lovers of Ski! The personnel makes you feel like home!

Room Tip: ask for a desired bathroom, there are variety bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

What can we say!Giorgos welcomed us like part of his family and could not have done more to ensure our stay was no less than PERFECT!!!We had only booked for one night as we were unsure of our travel plans due to a family illness.Giorgos was hugely understanding and in the event we were fortunate to stay a further 3 nights.Hotel is in a quiet residential area with good access to local amenities.Our room was spotless and cleaned daily with fresh towels each day also.Breakfast was superb with plenty of variation and choice.We would not hesitate to re visit!Thank you so much Giorgo!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank soulis_aris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Excellent Hotel with very nice view of the mountains from the rooms.The room was very clean and comfortable.The decor is traditional.There is a fireplace and a spa bath in the room.We recommend this hotel to everyone..........

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tsveteli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We planed to stay for 3 nights, and left after one night. The sheets in the bed had a smell of cigarettes and dust.. when we called to complain the owner came up to the room, smelled and said there is no smell and that it was new... no offering to change the sheets.instead he told us to open a window.. Nice view from the window tho..

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TalBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ΑΡΧΟΝΤΙΚΟ Μ, Ιδιοκτήτης at Archontiko Metsovou Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Hi
I am the owner of the hotel.
When the guests called me up in to the room for the smell that they write, i put the sheets to my nose and i told them, there is not smell, but before 3-4 hours we change all the matress of the rooms and we put new matress. So the smell is from the new matress.Open for 15-20 minutes the window and you will be OK. The smell wasnt from the sheets, believe us. Maybe i was wrong
to change the sheets only for the thinking of smell....If i know that they want to stay 3 nights i will change the room not only the sheets. The first thing for the hotel is the clean but some times with some people you dont know how to manage it...Is the first time that someone write something bad for the clean of the hotel. We try every day but ....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

A warm welcome by George our host who was so helpful in advising what places and restaurants in the area to visit which we did and enjoyed. Very comfortable room and bed, nicely designed and with a balcony and views of the mountains. The hotel is well located for walking around the village and is in a quiet location. The breakfast is made fresh in the morning and served to you and is delicious and can be taken inside or on the balcony. This is a hotel you could spend a few days at relaxing and enjoying the environment. Undercover parking is provided with lift access. Make sure you take advantage of the massage chair to relax.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 201, which is a corner unit with great views of the mountain and area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Amazing hospitality, the hotel is breathtaking, the decor, the finish and high standards throughout. Booked a family room and had 2 connecting double rooms each with their own spa bath and balcony with incredible views, 4 poster beds etc. Lovely friendly host and hostess, who really make you feel special, breakfast was exceptional, cannot praise the hotel enough.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dimitris-19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Excellent hotel with a nice view of the mountains from the hotel rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very cozy and comfortable,with stylish decor and traditional too.all the amenities including a minibar a fireplace and a spa bath. we would definitely recommend it for staying at metsovo!!! excellent!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sofi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metsovo hotels
0.1 mi away
Aroma Dryos Eco & Design Hotel
1.1 mi away
Grand Forest Metsovo
Grand Forest Metsovo
#3 of 15 in Metsovo
420 reviews
0.6 mi away
Katogi Averoff Hotel & Winery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#5 of 15 in Metsovo
91 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Munte
La Munte
#11 of 15 in Metsovo
40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Asteri Metsovo Hotel S.A.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Archontiko Metsovou Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archontiko Metsovou Boutique Hotel

Address: 5 Basilis Zaousi | Central Square, Metsovo 442 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Ioannina Region > Metsovo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Metsovo
Price Range: £56 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Archontiko Metsovou Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Archontiko Metsovou hotel is a beautiful, recently built mansion, in the heart of Metsovo with the ambition of winning your hearts because we have put our love and effort in order to satisfy your elegant, pure personal taste and choice. Stone, wood, traditional colors and luxury are the components that bring together the local traditions and the present technology, highlighting the best of our local jewel. Knowing the past has helped us show the grandeur of the stone arch, the fireplace, the wooden ceiling, the bed, the turkish bath and the hydro massage (Jacuzzi). We refused to leave even the smallest detail in luck, because for us quality and elegant brand name choices is what you really deserve... Nothing less! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Archontiko Metsovou Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing