We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central hotel, close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Lapland
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Gallivare
Norrkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Central hotel, close to everything”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

The rooms are quite small and many need renovation.

The hotel was under renovation it was bordering need to close down completely because of the noise and commotion.

My room was in the end of a corridor and there was a side entrance to the hotel just next to it. The constant slammer of the closing door was disturbing.

The wifi did not cover my room!

All in all the stay was ok, but not more.

I did not try the breakfast but the hotel served a complimentary evening dinner, which was quite nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not close to an entrance. If you need wifi, request a room within range of an access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kax2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    58
    24
    10
    5
See reviews for
15
37
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yockleton, Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

I arrived in a snow storm and left in a snowstorm, snow everywhere. Man who ploughs it away came in for his morning coffee. Everyone seems to pop in for a coffee as they pass. Over road from public transport so convenient. Good distance between Lulea and Kiruna for a stop off on route. Dinner was good and saved a trip into town. Breakfast was OK, but disappeared immediately when time was up! Dont be late

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
127 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

The hotel is situated straight across the central station of Gallivare. It's a 5 minute walk to the main street where you'll find a couple of shops - it's a very small town not recommended to spend a lot of time.

The rooms are outdated and overall impression about cleanliness and maintenance of hotel is not too good. Some tiles in the bathroom are broken and corridor walls have stains which could be easily cleaned. However the beds are very clean and comfortable.

Prevent a room at the backside of the hotel, since you'll hear the ventilation shafts sounds banging through the single windows. Front side might cause noise because of the trains. Bring ear plugs, just to be sure.

The restaurant at the entrance of the hotel is on a whole different level and provides high quality food for good value.

The breakfast area is again outdated and dusty with not such an impressive collection of food.

Personnel is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sander_Stulemeijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

The hotel is right across from the railway station, the terminus of the Inlandsbanen. This is particularly convenient as you arrive there rather late. In spite of the group from the train arriving at the same time the staff processed our arrival very quickly and in a welcoming manner. The new rooms at the back of the building are of an adequate size but the view we had was only so-so. There is an elevator but we found it just as quick to walk the two flights of stairs. The buffet breakfast was quite good, served in a large room with a good view. Wi-Fi is available at no extra charge.

(Enjoy the bus trip to the top of a nearby mountain to experience the midnight sun in the summer)

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BelairTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
178 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stayed here as part of a 2 day package with Inlandsbannan. It was very conveniently located right across the street from the train station. This was a very basic hotel- it was acceptable and clean. We arrived minutes before 10 pm and needed a snack . The restaurant / bar was very accommodating letting us order a few appetizers and drinks even though the kitchen closed at 10. My only problem here was the shower the next morning- the water temp knob was not working correctly- could only get lukewarm water at best in the shower. At least the sink had hot water!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarciaB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gällivare
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Very nice rooms and we got a good night sleep. Okey food in the restaurant but a bit overpriced food (and drinks). Very nice to be able to travel with dog, but you shouldn't have to pay per dog...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallivare hotels
0.4 mi away
Scandic Gallivare
Scandic Gallivare
#2 of 4 in Gallivare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotell Dundret
Hotell Dundret
#2 of 4 in Gallivare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gallivare B&B
Gallivare B&B
#1 of 4 in Gallivare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 mi away
Lappeasuando
Lappeasuando
#1 of 8 in Gallivare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
4.6 mi away
Skogshotell
Skogshotell
#3 of 4 in Gallivare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dundret Sweden AB
Dundret Sweden AB
#3 of 4 in Gallivare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Lapland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Lapland

Property: Quality Hotel Lapland
Address: 1 Lasarettsgatan, Gallivare 982 31, Sweden (Formerly Quality Hotel Lapland)
Region: Sweden > Norrbotten County > Gallivare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Gallivare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Lapland 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a warm welcome at our newly renovated Quality Hotel and Resort, Lapland - located in the center of Gallivare (above the Arctic Circle in northern Sweden) - just minutes from the train station and Tourist information office. Treat yourself, family and friends to Breathe the fresh air, experience the unique northern lights in winter-time and the magical midnight sun from early June to mid-July. We proudly present our newly renovated and expanded resort hotel offering many wonderful facilities under the one roof. The stunning views of the Beautiful Dundret mountain, with it's unrivaled winter sports facilities, offers amazing downhill and cross country skiing from early November to late April - in the summer months the West peak of this spectacular mountain can be accessed by car or foot with the reward of seeing an 11th of Sweden's surface. As our hotel guest you have unlimited access to our new 300 square meter gym, equipped with it's state of the art innovative fitness Machines, women's and men's saunas and relaxing wellnes facilities - all combined with the treathtaking panoramic views over Dundret. Why not have fun and try out one of our new bowling lanes that are unique to the Nordic Choice Hotels in Sweden? Book a table and enjoy our popular grill menu in our very own restaurant Steakhouse with it's open kitchen. We have a cozy cafe-bar, serving a wide range of products baked in our in-house bakery with outdoor seating on the terrace area in the summer months. During the summer of 2015, we will premiering our new rooftop/outdoor swimming pool in combination with saunas and barbecues with magnificent views of the surrounding areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Lapland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing