We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotell Edstrom
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Laponia(Arvidsjaur)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$303
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Knutes Hotell(Svansele)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Lapland Lodge(Arvidsjaur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
4
5
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
5
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2011

I had a single room on the ground floor.The bed was good,, there was a comfortable chair and a small desk for working. Flat screen TV and free wireless internet. Nice bathroom with a very good shower. Normal Swedish buffet breakfast. .Paid SEK 900 B&B. As this was out of season neither the restaurant nor the pub was open. Apparently they open again in the autumn. The selection of other restaurants in Arvidsjaur is very limited, to say the least so make sure that you have eaten before you arrive.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2010

We arrived late on a friday evening. The staff gave us a discount since we arrived so late, wich we of course appriciated. They were also helpful finding out were we colud eat so late in the evening.

The room was big and clean, the bathroom a bit small, but functional. We had been driving for a long time, and had a long trip ahead of us the next day, so rest and sleep was very important. The windows in the room faced the street, and it was a noisy streets because of a few bars and youth constantly driving up and down the street all night. The room was extremely hot, that made it necessary to keep both windows open all night.

Breakfast was served from 07.00-09.00 am. There was lots of different kinds of bread, slices of meat,jams,cheese etc, but no bacon and only boiled eggs. They didnt have any milk either, even thouh they served cereal. They also served something they called orange juice......I`m not really sure what it was.....

The reception closed at 09.00 pm.
On the hotels web page they advertised about a relax unit with a jacuzzi (wich we were looking forward to try), this was closed for the season without any info on their home page.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fasttravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2010

I think, it's the best hotel in Arvidsjaur. The rooms are very clean, free WiFi/cable, a pretty bar with good food.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexanderJ54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2007

The hotel is set up mainly for clients and employees of automotive companies using the winter test areas . It's very clean and comfortable, and though the rooms are not over-large they are reasonably well equipped, with internet access and satellite TV. There's a residents-only restaurant on site and a Scottish themed bar which is open to the public and very popular. Food is good and plentiful, though expensive, but only to the normal Scandinavian standards (it's cheaper in the bar than the restaurant, though there is less choice). Breakfast is a buffet arrangement with a wide range of cereals, baked goods, cold meats, cheeses etc. and is very good. It's a family-run business with local staff, and the proprietors and staff are very friendly and kind and made me very welcome during my short stay. If in the area in winter, don't miss a trip on a dog sled. There's also local skiing.

Stayed: March 2007
Thank alchemilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2010
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews