We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“central and convenient”
Review of Hotell Edstrom

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotell Edstrom
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Arvidsjaur
Straumen Norway
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“central and convenient”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way to the winter market in Jokkmokk. The room was clean with a large bed and nice sofa as well. We had dinner in the hotel pub called Old Duck Inn. Jegerpanne ( the hunter's pan) was very godd and delicately served. We certainly will stay here again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astrid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heerlen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I had a single room which wasn't to big, but very nice for just me. The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. I was there in November, so the pub and restaurant were closed. But they advised me a nice restaurant just a few hundred meters away.
Wifi was free and fast enough. It was really quiet in the hotel, because of the season.
In short I had a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
211 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

I had a single room on the ground floor.The bed was good,, there was a comfortable chair and a small desk for working. Flat screen TV and free wireless internet. Nice bathroom with a very good shower. Normal Swedish buffet breakfast. .Paid SEK 900 B&B. As this was out of season neither the restaurant nor the pub was open. Apparently they open again in the autumn. The selection of other restaurants in Arvidsjaur is very limited, to say the least so make sure that you have eaten before you arrive.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2010

We arrived late on a friday evening. The staff gave us a discount since we arrived so late, wich we of course appriciated. They were also helpful finding out were we colud eat so late in the evening.

The room was big and clean, the bathroom a bit small, but functional. We had been driving for a long time, and had a long trip ahead of us the next day, so rest and sleep was very important. The windows in the room faced the street, and it was a noisy streets because of a few bars and youth constantly driving up and down the street all night. The room was extremely hot, that made it necessary to keep both windows open all night.

Breakfast was served from 07.00-09.00 am. There was lots of different kinds of bread, slices of meat,jams,cheese etc, but no bacon and only boiled eggs. They didnt have any milk either, even thouh they served cereal. They also served something they called orange juice......I`m not really sure what it was.....

The reception closed at 09.00 pm.
On the hotels web page they advertised about a relax unit with a jacuzzi (wich we were looking forward to try), this was closed for the season without any info on their home page.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fasttravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2010

I think, it's the best hotel in Arvidsjaur. The rooms are very clean, free WiFi/cable, a pretty bar with good food.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexanderJ54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire, UK
Level Contributor
158 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2007

The hotel is set up mainly for clients and employees of automotive companies using the winter test areas . It's very clean and comfortable, and though the rooms are not over-large they are reasonably well equipped, with internet access and satellite TV. There's a residents-only restaurant on site and a Scottish themed bar which is open to the public and very popular. Food is good and plentiful, though expensive, but only to the normal Scandinavian standards (it's cheaper in the bar than the restaurant, though there is less choice). Breakfast is a buffet arrangement with a wide range of cereals, baked goods, cold meats, cheeses etc. and is very good. It's a family-run business with local staff, and the proprietors and staff are very friendly and kind and made me very welcome during my short stay. If in the area in winter, don't miss a trip on a dog sled. There's also local skiing.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
Thank alchemilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arvidsjaur hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Laponia
Hotel Laponia
#2 of 3 in Arvidsjaur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Arvidsjaur
0.3 mi away
Lapland Lodge
Lapland Lodge
#1 of 3 in Arvidsjaur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Wilderness Life in Arvidsjaur AB
Show Prices

Been to Hotell Edstrom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotell Edstrom

Property: Hotell Edstrom
Address: 9 Stationsgatan, Arvidsjaur 933 32, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Norrbotten County > Arvidsjaur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Arvidsjaur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotell Edstrom 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotell Edstrom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotell Edstrom Arvidsjaur, Vasterbotten County, Sweden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing