We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club
Nearby Hotels
Highfield House(Kirknewton)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$111
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Livingston(Livingston)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (1,915)
Filter reviews
1,915 results
Traveller rating
795
609
313
130
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
795
609
313
130
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursecocktail barpentland restaurantplay golfbeautiful hotelleisure clubmain restaurantpark and rideafternoon tealong weekendthe main housepublic areasleisure facilitieschanging roomstwo double bedsbeautiful groundsbirthday treat
Filter
Updating list...
1,231 - 1,236 of 1,915 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed in one of the turret suites and was very impressed: lots of room, luxurious bathroom, comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. I am not sure if I would have been as happy staying in a more basic room as they are quite a walk away from the main part of the hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank crazy8234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Great short stay at this hotel. Husband able to golf and I could visit the outlet and shopping centres close by. Good meal in the posher of the two restaurants but disappointing in the other.

Disagree with the review saying staff are helpful at taking you to your room. When we checked in the receptionist gave us the most inconvenient route to our room, especially considering we were carrying luggage and golf clubs. Luckily my husband Sussex out a route taking us straight to the elevator, avoiding the narrow corridor from reception and narrow stairs!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheenaNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Revisited Dalmahoy for a weekend break and after 10 years not much had changed.
The rooms were clean and tidy but lack of free Wi-fi other than public areas was poor for a top hotel. However Sky Sports on TV was a bonus.

Breakfasts were okay with good choice although the usual buffet scrambled egg was tasteless.

The Spa changing room had been updated since last visit but the rest of facilities were dated and in need of upgrade. The jacuzzi didn't work both days of visit and I've had a warmer suana in my living room.

The staff were all very helpful and I couldn't fault the cleanliness of the hotel and the well kept surroundings.

If they offered free Wifi and spent a bit of money upgrading the spa facilities then I wold have no problem in returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay here with us. Any kind of feedback is welcomed as it is through this that we can strive to improve the overall guest experience. As with most hotels we have an on-going upgrade of facilities which saw the leisure changing areas, reception & Zest Restaurant being renovated last year. We are due to close our pool facility on the 18th November for 4 weeks to upgrade the pool & spa bath and surrounding areas.
Our WiFi is now free in all public areas of the hotel but in order to maintain a higher level of security for business users the Wi-Fi is chargeable in the bedrooms with a secure and faster connection. We appreciate that this is causing some frustrations and we will be addressing the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The hotel and location are beautiful, a golfers paradise. Our room was lovely when we finally found it. It is a rambling site and very difficult to find your way around. The staff is great about taking you to your room and helping you but it is very confusing. The restaurant staff for breakfast and in the Zest cafe are very helpful, even helped my husband carry back food to room for me. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our three day stay. I wish it had been closer to town but it was gorgeous. It was the beginning of our CIE Scotland and Ireland Tour and a great beginning. Thanks to Angie and AAA we had sparkling wine waiting for us to help us start to celebrate our 55th anniversary.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a map to locate room and find way around hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsJLaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We booked a groupon afternoon tea for 8 ladies and thoroughly enjoyed it. The goodies we had were tasty and very enjoyed. The atmosphere and surroundings were clean very relaxed and the staff very friendly. Certainly one to return to in the future

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Zeryx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews