We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel zur Post garni
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ammersee Hotel(Herrsching am Ammersee)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Piushof(Herrsching am Ammersee)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Promenade(Herrsching am Ammersee)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Seehof Herrsching(Herrsching am Ammersee)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet am Kiental(Herrsching am Ammersee)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Andechser Hof(Herrsching am Ammersee)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
68
26
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
26
2
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Amazing location, very lucky to find it and stay there, much more cheaper than staying in Munich, great landscape and beautiful surroundings (Kloster Andechs is a must, there is also a nice&good restaurant and also a beer cellar - a must to taste all six type of beer). Very nice places Andechs&Herrsching...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We were going to visit Kloster Andechs and on arrival decided that we didn't want to make the trip back to our hotel north of the Munich airport, so we stopped here... no rooms ! After driving around (no other hotels), we returned to ask for recommendations... a room became available !

Our room was a large family room in a separate building with a nice view of the deer... NOT the deer being served in the butcher shop !! (well, maybe). The room was very comfortable and while the toilet was not in the room, it was right out the door. No other guests were in the building so we had it to ourself. The breakfast was great with a lot of choices... almost too many!

Well worth the stay if you plan to visit the Kloster... and drink their beers !

Room Tip: We only saw the room in the not connected building and it was very nice and would be great for a family with kids.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gbzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Although almost impossible to find without a navigator , this hotel can be evaluated as a " hiden jewel" since it is very clean , quiet and reasonably priced.Owners are friendly and just 600 meters away there is a very nice restaurant ( which is the generally the hardest thing to find in small German towns).

Room Tip: try reservation from hotel.de for a nice suit!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arthurIzmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

The hotel is good. Spent three nights in this hotel in the end of August 2011. Breakfast is plentiful fresh and tasty. Staff is friendly but could hardly speak English. Hotel is family run and you feel like visiting friend's home. There is a wonderful surrounding there and you can sit outside staring at the low stars Bavarian sky. I would surely recommend this hotel but I kindly ask you not to go there so that hotel could still be quite, nice and friendly :-))

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DmitryStPetersburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

This is the third time i have stayed at this hotel over the years and it just gets better every time.
The breakfast gets better every time with lots of different cheeses and meats, yogurts, fresh cakes and breads.
Rooms are fastidiously clean and tastefully decorated in the typical bavarian style.
The owners are friendly and obviously take pride in what they are doing

Room Tip: Try to get a room as far away from the church tower as possible, it chimes every 15 minutes, or try a few beers from the klosters.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r1wantone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews