We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel to go back to.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Meridiana - Hotel du Cadrain Solaire
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in St. Pierre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2011

The staff could not be more attentive. On finding that the restaurant was not open on the Sunday night hat we stayed, the owners booked us a table at a recommended restaurant and drove us there. They then introduced us to the restaurant owner and insisted that when we had finished that they be phoned and they would pick us up again. Five star service!
The hotel was excellent, clean, quite, and beautifully appointed.
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2010

Impeccable and really hard to find a week spot.
Rooms were immaculate: clean, good beds, enough space, balcony.
We paid 100 Euro for 2 which was a very adequate price.
Breakfast is a feast in itsself, a real selection of good cheese, fresh orange juice etc..
Breakfast room has really pleasant atmosphere. Very caring owner.

It is about 10 km west of Aosta city, well worth the way out of town.
We used it for one night as a stopover, but certainly makes a good basecamp for walking.

Did not check Wifi as I did not need it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brukker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pellegrino A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Matteo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Agostino R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cnatbouzigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Pierre
20.7 mi away
Parc Hotel Billia
Parc Hotel Billia
#1 of 10 in Saint-Vincent
704 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Vieux Noyer
Le Vieux Noyer
#4 of 5 in St. Pierre
57 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel du Grand Paradis & Spa la Baita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Bellevue Hotel & Spa
Bellevue Hotel & Spa
#1 of 17 in Cogne
606 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Saint Pierre
Hotel Saint Pierre
#1 of 5 in St. Pierre
267 reviews
19.2 mi away
Hotel Parc Mont Avic
Hotel Parc Mont Avic
#1 of 1 in Champdepraz
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Meridiana - Hotel du Cadrain Solaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Meridiana - Hotel du Cadrain Solaire

Address: Frazione Chateau Feuillet 17, 11010 St. Pierre, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > St. Pierre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in St. Pierre
Price Range: £78 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Meridiana - Hotel du Cadrain Solaire 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your La Meridiana - Hotel du Cadrain Solaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing