We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Meridiana - Hotel du Cadrain Solaire
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in St. Pierre
Certificate of Excellence
Blackburn
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel great views, great breakfast garage to park the bike couldn't ask for more. Although the restaurant was closed on the night of our stay the hotelier phoned a nearby restaurant to book us a table

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank city_ambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    35
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
142
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
BLACKWELL, UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed here and have the fondest memories. The location is at the borders of Italy and France, you are in Italy but all the street names are French. We came upon it by chance, driving down the main road from Aosta to Courmayeur. The welcome is friendly, the hosts are lovely people, the design and architecture of the building are admirable, the rooms are individually created, the ambience is calming, the food is excellent and the location, with the backdrop of the Alps is stunning. I heartily recommend it to you all. French and Italian are spoken by the hosts but you get by in any language!

Room Tip: Best rooms at the rear away from the main highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Just pulled into the charming hotel on a drive from France to Italy/. The staff could not be any nicer or helpful. Big breakfast where the owner wears traditional dress of the area with a selection of food as large as any 5 stare hotel that I have been in around the world. I would recommend this hotel to my own children and wish the best to the owner and staff. Good half way stop on my drive around Mount Blanc from Chamonix France.
Ron Xuereb
Sydney Australia

Room Tip: Free parking just ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonandAnneX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

The staff could not be more attentive. On finding that the restaurant was not open on the Sunday night hat we stayed, the owners booked us a table at a recommended restaurant and drove us there. They then introduced us to the restaurant owner and insisted that when we had finished that they be phoned and they would pick us up again. Five star service!
The hotel was excellent, clean, quite, and beautifully appointed.
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Impeccable and really hard to find a week spot.
Rooms were immaculate: clean, good beds, enough space, balcony.
We paid 100 Euro for 2 which was a very adequate price.
Breakfast is a feast in itsself, a real selection of good cheese, fresh orange juice etc..
Breakfast room has really pleasant atmosphere. Very caring owner.

It is about 10 km west of Aosta city, well worth the way out of town.
We used it for one night as a stopover, but certainly makes a good basecamp for walking.

Did not check Wifi as I did not need it.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brukker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Pierre
0.8 mi away
Hotel Saint Pierre
Hotel Saint Pierre
#2 of 5 in St. Pierre
240 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Milleluci
Hotel Milleluci
#2 of 18 in Aosta
376 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Duca d'Aosta
Hotel Duca d'Aosta
#1 of 18 in Aosta
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel-Residence Chateau
Hotel-Residence Chateau
#3 of 5 in St. Pierre
156 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel du Grand Paradis & Spa la Baita
1.3 mi away
Le Vieux Noyer
Le Vieux Noyer
#4 of 5 in St. Pierre
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Meridiana - Hotel du Cadrain Solaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Meridiana - Hotel du Cadrain Solaire

Property: La Meridiana - Hotel du Cadrain Solaire
Address: Frazione Chateau Feuillet 17, 11010 St. Pierre, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > St. Pierre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in St. Pierre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Meridiana - Hotel du Cadrain Solaire 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Meridiana - Hotel du Cadrain Solaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing