We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel-Residence Chateau
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Saint Pierre(St. Pierre)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel des Roses(Villeneuve)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ruitor(Arvier)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Vieux Noyer(St. Pierre)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Hotel Rendez-Vous(Aymavilles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Saint Nicolas(Saint Nicolas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
98
62
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
62
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsval d'aostathe main roadcastlepierrevalley
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Its our 3 time at this hotell and we like this hotel very much. The breakfast is fresh, opens at 07.00 am., and the rooms are big with comfotable beds. Very good service! Short distance to Cogne, Courmayeur etc.

Room Tip: Perfect for guests who want to stay for several days. Godd atmosphere!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bjoern Henrik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

After living in Italy for a couple of years, my family and I chose this hotel to spend our last weekend in the country. I can't say we were disappointed. We arrived late on a Friday and the owner, Danny, was there waiting for us and helped us carry our baggage to our second floor room. We had reserved a three person room and it was more than ample for two adults and two children with plenty of storage space. The room also had a separate space with a table and chairs in case you wanted to eat something there or just relax. In addition to the ample space in the room, we also liked the large bathroom and the two balconies which gave us expansive views over the slate roofs of the village towards the Alps and the Aosta Valley. Even with all that, I save my highest praise for the breakfast which came with the room. There's a bakery which shares the building with the hotel so everything, croissants, brioches, different types of bread, comes to you straight from the oven...you can't beat that. One thing that I also liked but isn't really associated with the room is that the hotel has been in Danny's family since its creation. Because of that, he has a whole treasure trove of old photographs that show the hotel, and the town in general, through its different manifestations across the years. Kind of neat if you're a history buff like me. We plan to return to Aosta in the future and will certainly consider the Chateau for another stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ulical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Very quiet place in a little village. If you look for a typical sky village with shops, skiers, restaurants,... this is not for you, but Aosta, a larger village, is just 5 minutes away driving.
No problem to park in a public free parking place just across the street.
It is within short driving distance from most Aosta Valley sky resorts (Monte Rosa is the furthest, around 70Km). Good for a ski safari week.
The room is small, but big enough for a short stay (5-7 days) of 2 people. Single beds are a bit narrow, but the mattresses are good. Perfectly cleaned up every day.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aag_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed at Hotel residence chateau over the new years eve weekend and had a great stay. The rooms are very very clean and the beds are comfortable. St pierre is a great base for discovering different parts of val d'aosta and for skiing. We skiied at La thiulle and Courmayer and each was a short distnace. The owner of the hotel is very hospitable and provided great recommendations. Will return!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lexy506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This hotel faces a castle that sits on a hill across the street. It was quite new, and had neo-classic decoration. The price was very reasonable and the breakfast was quite good. I do not know why I had a strange cold feeling with this hotel although it was quite new, clean and quiet. Maybe it is too quiet. A restaurant across the road sells the local Italian food. A pizza costd $5 euro.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Lifetraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews