We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel-Residence Chateau
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Saint Pierre(St. Pierre)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chateau(Aymavilles)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rendez-Vous(Aymavilles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel des Roses(Villeneuve)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Le Vieux Noyer(St. Pierre)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
98
62
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
62
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsval d'aostathe main roadcastlepierrevalley
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2010

Nice hotel, big rooms with big fridge, no airconditioning, but no need for it since it is in the middle of Alps. Quality price high, good internet connection for Free. The bathroom is hudge too with all the necessary. The position is calm not on the main road, close to a castle, very pitoresque. The staff is nice and descreet. Go for it to explore the surroundings of Aosta, Courmayeur etc.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank afnium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

We stumbled on the town of St. Pierre and into this hotel and can't believe how lucky we were. We asked for a double room but ended up with a suite (for the same price). The room(s) was large, clean and had two balconies, one with a view of the mountains and the other of the local castle and vineyards. It was absolutely charming. Breakfast was included and was substantial -- try the local cheese at breakfast. The proprietor, Denny, was extremely helpful and offered excellent suggestions for restaurants (Mario's down the street was quite good) and nearby hiking trails. On the ground floor of the hotel is an excellent patisserie too. The hotel has no parking lot of its own, but there is a free public lot just across the street in which we always managed to find a spot to park. All in all, we highly recommend this hotel and look forward to returning one day.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

This was a pleasant surprise in a long trip. We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel, the location is well suited to visit the Italian alps, the Grand Paradisio and Aosta. The hotel owner showed good signs of customer focus and care. The rooms are large, clean and well equipped with fridge and other amenities. Breakfast is included in the rate and it is of very good quality and assortment. The owner recommendations for restaurant was very helpful and the restaurants recommended was of good value to price paid.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minah_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2008

We recommend the Chateau at Saint Pierre as the best accommodation we experienced during our recent trip through France, Switzerland and Italy. We absolutely loved the large guest room which had a magnificent view of a Castle from the balcony. Breakfast was excellent and assistance with little questions (like how to use the washing machine with Italian instructions!) was always available. A little off the beaten track but well worth the effort for fabulous scenery in the Aosta Valley. Quite convenient if you want to travel OVER Mont Blanc from Courmeyer to Chamonix and back via public transport.
Highly recomended by Niela and John ISHERWOOD from South Australia.

Thank BidandFoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: la mansarda è molto carina ma non ha balcone, altre stanze ai piani inferiori hanno vista sul castello e balcone
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews