We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return from Corfu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Relais Du Foyer
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Chatillon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Of more than a dozen hotels that we stayed in over the previous three weeks this takes first prize! The quality of what we experienced was particularly high; it was early October & the weather was dry & bright with few tourists - a good time for such a visit!
All of the staff were delightful & very helpful. The room was wonderful with stunning alpine views - very comfortable & provided more than was experienced in any other of the hotels that we have stayed in. The dinner buffet was selected & it was magnificent - freshly cooked, all manners of deliciousness available & very well used by local people. In fact, we so thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, that we booked a second night to thoroughly rest & enjoy the hotel's superb room & foods before beginning the final stage of our drive home. We will most certainly return!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moreaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

I spent a full week at Hotel Relais Du Foyer and it was an unforgettable experience for a few reasons. The hotel is very well located, walking distance from the casino and close to all the main attractions, ski slopes and hiking trails. Rooms are comfortable and spacious, service impeccable.

I was also lucky to find a spot at the restaurant for 3 nights during my stay and had a chance to experience local cuisine and dishes amazingly cooked, stunningly presented and obviously yummy! The atmosphere at the restaurant is jovial and the staff is super friendly.

Highly recommended for holidays with friends or family!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

It was ski trip that my wife and I have signed for so we did not expect much from the hotel on he edge of the town at the main road thinking of it as a relatively good place to sleep however I was pleasantly surprised with the hospitality, cleanness, restaurant service, view etc. Hotel staff very professional, polite and friendly helped with our little emergency situation fast. We were to late to catch our ride to the airport so concierge on duty give us a ride straight to the bus station otherwise we would miss our connecting flight. I definitely would stay in this hotel again. Convenient location close to great ski resorts in Aosta Valley.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stapetw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andreaco90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank profamilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fd52016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatillon
0.2 mi away
Parc Hotel Billia
Parc Hotel Billia
#1 of 10 in Saint-Vincent
704 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Alla Posta
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Billia
Grand Hotel Billia
#5 of 10 in Saint-Vincent
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Hotel Parc Mont Avic
Hotel Parc Mont Avic
#1 of 1 in Champdepraz
376 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#7 of 10 in Saint-Vincent
299 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Elena
Hotel Elena
#8 of 10 in Saint-Vincent
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Du Foyer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Du Foyer

Address: Localita Panorama 37, 11024 Chatillon, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Chatillon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Chatillon
Price Range: £82 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Relais Du Foyer 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Relais du Foyer is situated in the hearth of Valley Aosta, in Chatillon in Panorama 37 area, very close to Saint-Vincent. The privileged position offers to its Guests the possibility to quickly discover all the wonders of our territory. The Hotel is family ran and the personnel, with competence and professionalism, is always able to give the right suggestions in order to make the stay memorable. The Relais du Foyer has got a brand new wellness area named bien etre: completely renovated and equipped with sauna,jacuzzi and steam bath offers warmth and that moment of rest that everyone is looking for. On request it is possible to plan a custom-made stay; Front Desk's Staff, according to the period and to the needs of the Customer, is able to suggest the most suitable and exclusive destinations and activities. The Guests have at their disposal tourist and alpine guides, ski instructors and riding masters, medical personnel, masseurs etc that have an agreement with the hotel and offer very special rates. The hotel has got a private garage with direct access (via lift) and has no architectural barriers, so that also the displacement with disabled people and families with children are easier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Relais Du Foyer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Relais Du Foyer Italy/Chatillon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing