We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Rocca Sport & Benessere
Nearby Hotels
Dalai Lama Village(Chatillon)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dufour(Chatillon)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Verger(Chatillon)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Lierre(Chatillon)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
B&B Maison Rey(Chatillon)
Booking.com
View Deal
Mito Hotel(Chatillon)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
92
139
43
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
139
43
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Stayed one night on a driving trip. Hotel was set in a very quiet part of Chatillon but within view of the peage of the motorway exit which some might find off putting, we didn't. Very convenient for our purposes but if you want to eat locally expect a walk, but well worth it. Clean and adequately appointed large rooms if a little spartan. Don't expect the Hilton but not a disappointment either. We used the pool but don't expect Olympic class facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful, served our purposes as a comfortable overnight stop.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillandSueEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

We chose this hotel because we were driving from Italy through to France and it is situated before the tunnels through the Alps, which we planned to cross on the following day. It is situated in a pretty characterless town dotted with light industry but it is on the edge of the motorway and therefore easy to arrive at and to escape from.
And escaping from is how we felt the morning following our stay. We had arrived on the previous evening and parked in their underground car park. The journey from there to the reception is a little challenging with insufficient signage but we did eventually make it with some help. When we arrived at the reception desk we were met, certainly not greeted, by a woman who we believe may be the matriarch of the establishment and her facial expression was one of "Oh my God - these must be guests - what are they doing here?!" No smile - no words even - just a look of absolute shock and horror that two people had turned up. Quite bizarre, particularly as there were other guests.
When we were eventually given a key, we went to our room which was clean but charmless. No warmth - no pictures on the wall - just the odd handwritten notice to guests. The dining room wasn't open that evening so we ate well in the next door village, Saint Vincent, which has a great deal more character than Chatillon.
The final experience was breakfast and that summed the place up really. The policy seemed to be to buy the least expensive version of the elements that make up a breakfast buffet - tasteless croissants, flavourless coffee, fruitless jam etc.
Not a hotel that we would recommend and not one that we would stay at again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bryanUCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ste1600, Responsabile reception at Hotel La Rocca Sport & Benessere, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2010

Dear Guest, thank you to add your comment on our hotel: we keep in mind his remarks, and we will employ all our energies in improving the services that weren't satisfactory.

Let me just explain what happened. When you arrived, we made a mistake: we exchanged your reservation with that of another guest, so the Lady was surprised because he thought he had already done your arrival. In that moment she felt it was wrong. That's all. We apologize if we have not welcomed you with a smile but this is not our habitude!

I think that the other considerations are a little bit conditioned by the fact mentioned above, but, anyway, i will consider them very carefully in order to further improve our service.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to explain what happened.

I remain personally available for any other suggestions or comments.

RENOLDI Stefano

----------------

Gentile Ospite, grazie di aver voluto aggiungere il suo commento sulla nostra struttura: faremo tesoro delle sue considerazioni, e impiegheremo tutte le nostre energie nel migliorare proprio i servizi che lei ha ritenuto non soddisfacenti.
Vorrei solo spiegare l'accaduto. Al momento del vostro arrivo è stato fatto un errore da parte del ricevimento in quanto sono state scambiate due prenotazioni, infatti lo stupore della signora era dovuto al fatto che credeva di aver già fatto il vostro arrivo e proprio in quel momento, dispiaciuta, si è resa conto dell'errore commesso. Ci scusiamo se non vi abbiamo accolto col sorriso ma questa non è nostra abitudine!
Le altre considerazioni, che ritengo comunque condizionate negativamente dal fatto sopra menzionato, sono comunque spunto di attenta riflessione e motivo di miglioramento in futuro.
La ringrazio, per averci dato l’opportunità di spiegare l'accaduto.
Rimango personalmente a sua disposizione per ogni altro suggerimento od osservazione.

RENOLDI Stefano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2008

We used this hotel for one night on our way up to Cervinia having driven up from Malpensa airport. We had pre booked anticipating being there at around 23.00 hours. Our plane arrived late which meant we only arrived at the hotel at around 02.00 hours in the morning. The owner of the hotel had waited up for us !! and he and his staff was just generally very helpful for our short stay. This hotel has a secure underground garage which means if you are just passing through you dont need to unload all your baggage from the car. Room was clean and quite spacious and we had an excellent breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKPUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2006

We stayed one night here en-route when travelling back from Italy to Calais. It was off-season, being September - their busy time being the ski season, and we were the only people staying there. However the staff were very helpful and the rooms were a good size with nice bathrooms. The restaurant was closed (although they did serve breakfast), but it we could walk into the town from there & found a couple of restaurants where we could get dinner.

The hotel is very convenient for the motorway and we could see it from our room but, although we slept with the French windows open, we were not disturbed by traffic noise.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews