We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B amidst the mountains for a hiking trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lou Ressignon Chez Arthur
Ranked #8 of 17 Cogne B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Chez Arthur consists of guest rooms on top of the renowned restaurant Lou Ressignon, run by the 2 children of the original founder, Elisabetta and Davide. While Davide is the chef, Elisabetta runs the front of house of the restaurant plus the B&B. 5 new rooms from which you can go down to the restaurant without having to go outside. During daytime, you can enter via a separate entrance. The rooms are spacious, we stayed in the ''green room'' with an espresso (pod) machine and breakfast table in the room. Every day the fridge is refilled and bread is awaiting early in the morning in the hall so you can go out on your hiking trip whenever you want. We had a view right out on the mountains through the window + a small balcony. From the room we could even hear the river running, the water from the tap is actual alpine water! The room had plenty of cupboards to store stuff and a big bed. What we really loved though, was the Grohe taps in the bathroom. Just like home! The value of a good bathroom cannot be stressed too little I find. It's that nice luxurious feeling when travelling and in fact, we felt the Lou Ressignon Chez Arthur was typical of the kind where the re is hardly any distinction between a hotel and a B&B. There's parking in front of the building which was also perfect. After a 7-hour hike through the Gran Paradiso park (you can virtually start from Cogne, but we took the car over to Cretaz) it is delight to have a proper shower and then just walk down to the restaurant. One evening the restaurant was closed, then Elisabetta booked us a table at another restaurant and borrowed us a flashlight! If we go back, we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucia21Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank giobassa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bohemian19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pvaretto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ludovica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank antoniogranuzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cogne hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Grand Paradis & Spa la Baita
0.3 mi away
Hotel Miramonti
Hotel Miramonti
#3 of 17 in Cogne
388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellevue Hotel & Spa
Bellevue Hotel & Spa
#1 of 17 in Cogne
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Bouquet
Hotel Le Bouquet
#8 of 17 in Cogne
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Madonnina del Gran Paradiso
0.4 mi away
Petit Hotel
Petit Hotel
#6 of 17 in Cogne
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lou Ressignon Chez Arthur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lou Ressignon Chez Arthur

Address: Rue Mines de Cogne, 22, 11012 Cogne, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Cogne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Cogne
Price Range: £83 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best B/B for people looking for good food and a vacation in the center of the National Parc of Gran Paradiso area. Cogne is an Alpine Pearl resort. Good place for hiking in summer and cross country ski in winter. The Allera family members own the restaurant since 1966 and the new rooms since 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Lou Ressignon Chez Arthur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing