We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lou Ressignon Chez Arthur
Ranked #9 of 17 Cogne B&B and Inns
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 25 November 2012

When we were visiting Cogne we had a perfect lunch here. But my partner got sick. So we decided to ask for room which was luckily available. The owner was really fantastic in helping to get a doctor, that visited in the room. Also the room was perfect, quiet, superclean, seemed as good as new. Very comfortable beds also. Luckily after a day of sleep her condition was a bit better in the evening, but not least thanks to really fantastic (!) care and help of the owner. We had a bit of dinner, as much as possible, which was again super perfect! Ok, it's Italy, food is generally good. But here... it's really top class.
We visited in winter. Cogne is a winter wonderland so perfect it's like walking in a beautiful painting. But please remember to use winter-tyres or snow chaines on your car. We didn't which was not comfortable to drive up and down...
Of course being a small place in a small town there are no such things as elevators, gym or pool. But gladly exchange those for a place like this. Chalet style.
Breakfast is in the room. Everything you need is inside a cabinet and you can pre-order fresh bread-rolls night before. It's comfortable and works very well.
Except for illness of my partner, everything else here was so wonderful like a beautiful dream. One of the best places I ever stayed.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    8
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful four night stay with Elisabetta and co. at Lou Ressignon/Chez Arthur for a mountain holiday this July. The accommodations are extremely comfortable and modern while maintaining a mountain-cabin feel that matches the beautiful surroundings. Also didn't have a bad meal once our entire stay in Cogne, with the best being taken downstairs at Lou Ressignon. This is a perfect place to be based for your relaxing scenic stay in beautiful Cogne. Of all the places we've been in Italy and in Europe we are most excited to go back to Cogne and stay at Lou Ressignon/Chez Arthur again and further explore the Gran Paradiso.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wwkendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queanbeyan, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Spacious, modern, well-appointed and immaculately clean; superb food typical of the area; a constantly smiling, always helpful hostess (Elisabetta); excellent value. What more do you want? Even the DIY colazione in your room is no problem when you have your own espresso machine and the fresh baguettes are outside your door!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrayQueanbeyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabetta A, Proprietario at Lou Ressignon Chez Arthur, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Thank you for your beautiful words! We are very glad that you spent part of your vacation with us and we hope to welcome you again! Arrivederci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

This is a wonderful place, very clean and comfortable and in a gorgeous location! Everything we wanted and more! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LivMckenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabetta A, Proprietario at Lou Ressignon Chez Arthur, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Toghether with my staff, we want to thank you very much for your appreciation and we hope you will plan to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Chez Arthur consists of guest rooms on top of the renowned restaurant Lou Ressignon, run by the 2 children of the original founder, Elisabetta and Davide. While Davide is the chef, Elisabetta runs the front of house of the restaurant plus the B&B. 5 new rooms from which you can go down to the restaurant without having to go outside. During daytime, you can enter via a separate entrance. The rooms are spacious, we stayed in the ''green room'' with an espresso (pod) machine and breakfast table in the room. Every day the fridge is refilled and bread is awaiting early in the morning in the hall so you can go out on your hiking trip whenever you want. We had a view right out on the mountains through the window + a small balcony. From the room we could even hear the river running, the water from the tap is actual alpine water! The room had plenty of cupboards to store stuff and a big bed. What we really loved though, was the Grohe taps in the bathroom. Just like home! The value of a good bathroom cannot be stressed too little I find. It's that nice luxurious feeling when travelling and in fact, we felt the Lou Ressignon Chez Arthur was typical of the kind where the re is hardly any distinction between a hotel and a B&B. There's parking in front of the building which was also perfect. After a 7-hour hike through the Gran Paradiso park (you can virtually start from Cogne, but we took the car over to Cretaz) it is delight to have a proper shower and then just walk down to the restaurant. One evening the restaurant was closed, then Elisabetta booked us a table at another restaurant and borrowed us a flashlight! If we go back, we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucia21Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cogne hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Grand Paradis & Spa la Baita
0.2 mi away
Bellevue Hotel & Spa
Bellevue Hotel & Spa
#2 of 17 in Cogne
540 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel De La Tor
Hotel De La Tor
#15 of 17 in Cogne
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Notre Maison
Hotel Notre Maison
#1 of 17 in Cogne
504 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Miramonti
Hotel Miramonti
#3 of 17 in Cogne
360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sant'Orso
Hotel Sant'Orso
#7 of 17 in Cogne
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lou Ressignon Chez Arthur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lou Ressignon Chez Arthur

Property: Lou Ressignon Chez Arthur
Address: Rue Mines de Cogne, 22, 11012 Cogne, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Cogne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Cogne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best B/B for people looking for good food and a vacation in the center of the National Parc of Gran Paradiso area. Cogne is an Alpine Pearl resort. Good place for hiking in summer and cross country ski in winter. The Allera family members own the restaurant since 1966 and the new rooms since 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lou Ressignon Chez Arthur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing