We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional and warming mountain hideaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bellevue Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Cogne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2011

In the meantime, we've stayed at the Bellevue several times.

Although not cheap with regards tot the prices in the many other Cogne hotel, I must say it is worth every bit.

It starts with the most helpful and friendly personnel, ranging from the restaurant staff over to the family owners. The hotel is built and decorated in the traditional Aosta style. Although at home we are fans of contemporary archtitecture, at the Bellevue it adds up. The rooms are al decorated in the same consequent style. The beds are quite hard for peeple with a BMI below 23, but that seems to be the case in every top end Italian Hotel.

The spa is OK but not of the most modern type. The treatments are of a very high standard and good price-quality.

Then there 's the cuisine: fan tas tic! We 've been to the Aosta Valley some 20 times, no where have we found such a extaordinary balance between the traditional Valdotain cuisine and the modern mise en place. The wine list is also very elaborate, though not of the cheapest. I shouldn't forget the views from the restaurant over the valley, of a nearly unearthly beauty. And the Valnontey valley is to my regards (as a climber I've seen nearly every valley in Swiss and Italian alps) the most beautiful of all.

Put this together and you have a mountain jewel where you hate to check out every single time.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DnA38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
There are newer reviews for Bellevue Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

This is the most delightful place to stay if you like walking, eating and admiring the views.The hotel is absolutely charming, Beautifully appointed rooms, impeccable service, superb gourmet food, and friendly enthusiastic staff. What more could one want. Situated at the edge of the village is boasts the most spectacular views of the valley floor of the Parco Nazionale di Gran paradiso. For walking enthusiasts there are many beautiful trails and waterfalls to explore.

Room Tip: Room 108 is very comfortable and has wonderful views
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hirschowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights. We had ordered a junior suite, but were upgraded to a full suite. The hotel is held in a local country style. Personally I'm not a big fan of this way of decorating hotels and restaurants, I find them often to be a bit artificial and "over the top". But this was tastefully done and felt right. Staff was friendly and helpful. As is usual in Italy they did not speak perfect English, but they did their best to try to understand, and this was no problem. There are two restaurants in the hotel, one them have a Michelin star, and it is deserved. The other restaurant serve local food, and we found this also excellent. The hotel also runs a third restaurant in the village of Cogne, but we did not try this.
There is a spa in the hotel and it was a pleasure to use that. My only complaint is that the sauna was a bit chilly for a Scandinavian.
The hotels surroundings and view add to the good experience.
The only downside was that the pianist playing in the restaurant did not keep the same standard as the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank utsyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

This is a great hotel, nice and cozy. Very helpful staff in particular Laura, she is exceptionally good. Restaurants serve good quality food. We ended up dine in the hotel restaurants for all three nights and one lunch. Lots of walking trails within the vicinity with beautiful scenery. A very relaxing holiday indeed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This lovely old chalet style inn has been in the family for four generations. It runs like a Swiss clock and every detail is perfect. The dining room is excellent. Extraordinary breakfasts as well as very fine dining in the evening. The staff is beautifully trained and very pleasant despite working so hard. Flat screen TV, free Wi Fi, and a spa (being expanded this year). A surprising and useful feature are the electronically adjustable beds. I especially appreciated this because I am asthmatic and need to sleep in an elevated position. The setting in the Gran Paradiso National Park is truly spectacular. Walks and hikes of all sorts easily accessible. Very European clientele and many young families as well as couples. We only saw on other American family. Advise the demi-pension plan for best value and its the best restaurant in town anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fussyrater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

This hotel is sited near the end of a beautiful drive along a long valley south of the Aosta Valley. The town is small and definiitely walkable. The hotel could not be better sited--on the edge of the large meadow looking toward a glacier, and rimmed by mountains. It's absolutely beautiful.
This is a luxurious place. Stunning views, excellent service, decorations fitting to the locale and folk heritage, a terrific kitchen. Our first visit was two to three years ago, and just remains perfect.
The setting begs for walking or other sports-oriented activity, although the spa might provide enough to do for those wanting to be pampered, eat and gaze at really fabulous views. (We haven't made it to the spa yet--too many things to do in Cogne/Aosta valleys.)
The one drawback is--if you visit in May, when we do, some of the restaurants in town are closed since this is between their high winter and summer seasons.
But for us, it doesn't matter. The hotel, view, and ibex/chamois sightings keep us coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaSanDiego_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

The Hotel Bellevue is one of the nicest hotels in which we've ever stayed. Ask for room 404 and you'll have everything you've ever dreamed of in one room: Dry/steam Sauna, shower, Jacuzzi Tub, fireplace, balcony with great view, computer or writing desk with benches, couch, huge double and a single bed, mini bar, frig. double sink, etc. etc.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cestmoiharlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cogne
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Grand Paradis & Spa la Baita
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miramonti
Hotel Miramonti
#3 of 17 in Cogne
382 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eco Wellness Hotel Notre Maison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sant'Orso
Hotel Sant'Orso
#7 of 17 in Cogne
277 reviews
22.9 mi away
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
#3 of 42 in Courmayeur
348 reviews
23.8 mi away
Auberge de la Maison
Auberge de la Maison
#2 of 42 in Courmayeur
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Hotel & Spa

Address: Via Grand Paradis 22, 11012 Cogne, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Cogne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cogne
#1 Spa Hotel in Cogne
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Cogne
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cogne
Price Range: £201 - £348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellevue Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellevue Hotel & Spa, Relais & Chateaux, is located in front of the Gran Paradiso glacier in the beautiful meadows of Saint Orso. The intimate atmosphere of other times, the striking view of the larch forest and of the Gran Paradiso National Park, the refining gastronomy in the three renowned restaurants, the vast range of wines and the warm welcome fascinate even the most demanding guests. The rooms, some with Jacuzzi, fireplace and sauna are furnished with rare pieces of alpine antiques; the collection of old typical objects and the precious laces, pride of the local women, give to the Bellevue the cosy atmosphere of an elegant mountain house. The "Gran Paradiso Springs" is the wellness area of the Bellevue Hotel & Spa: 1.200 sqm of aquatic and wellness paths in the most beautiful Sant'Orso fields to combine the privilege of being in such a great alpine environment with the pleasure of bathing in our waters. Two swimming pools, with different jets, six types of saunas, two steam baths, a great saline cave, a wirthpool bath, a frosty space, a Technogym fitness area and several rest rooms are available free of charge the the hotel guests. Furthermore, a large range of treatments for face and body and numerous wellness paths are proposed. The Bellevue is part of the "Historical Italian buildings" and it has welcomed Royals, artists and actors who have chosen our hotel as their elegant alpine shelter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Bellevue Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Cogne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing