We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent In Every Way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bellevue Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Cogne
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent In Every Way”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We enjoyed a five day break here at the begining of June. I can think of absolutely nothing negative to say about the place. The decor is wonderfully old-fashioned - very classy Alpine antique, and entirely appropriate.

The views are spectacular - definetly the best in Cogne. All the way across a flower-filled Alpine meadow to the glacier... Well worth paying that little bit extra for a mountain view.

The walks in the area excellent. We saw Chamois and other mountain goats (the ones with the big horns!) very close. You are right in the middle of the National Park, with spectacular scenery, accesible right from your door. The hotel has a guide available to help you plan your walks, which can be as challenging or easy as you like.

The food is excellent. Not sure if the gourmet restaurant has a Michelin star or not, but it certainly deserves one. Very sophisticated, and the food is surprisingly light... The restaurant staff are all excellent - like a well-trained military brigade... When my wife left to get something from our room they had a hot plate over her plate within seconds... Good wine list too.I strongly recommend you take the half board option, where you get an evening meal for 40 Euros... may sound like a lot, but for the quality on offer it is a real steal!

In every department of the hotel the staff were highly trained and very professional. There was a genuine culture of helpfulness. I arrived having managed to forget my credit cards, and the owner was kind enough to lend me some Euros, even though she didn't know me from Adam. Lord bless you, Ma'am!

No - try as I might, I still can't think of anything to fault. A wonderful retreat.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a glacier view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorwichFlyingScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    63
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
94
356
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Everything - from views of the mountains and valleys, to personnel, to room comfort and decor, to the pianist entertainer, and to food - was superb. The owner, Ms. Laura, tries to listen to and to satisfy the most minute request of the customers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of the glacier
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krockmalnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I was fortunate enough to sleep in the suite. Very romantic with a beautiful view of the mountains and a fantastic bath tub in the rom next to the fire pit.
Perfect in every detail. Great treatments in the spa and memorable jelly house made in the morning breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, USA
Level Contributor
201 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I probably would not take the time to rate this hotel as so many others have provided the same level of praise. We just returned from 3 nights at this hotel and found everything 5 star. The service, attitude of the staff and restaurant exceeded our expectations. They do the small things well including taking my car to get washed after some dust from nearby construction fell on the vehicle. If there is an opportunity for improvement it would be providing a rotating menu for the breakfast buffet as 3 days of exactly the same leaves us wanting more variety. My wife and I are looking forward to our return ..... and soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mountainmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We spent a romantic weekend at this wonderful place and couldn't have been more happy with our stay! It was a complete wellness experience with hiking, nature, spa, great food and wine. Left completely relaxed and are already planning when we are going to come back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Fantastic luxurious hotel with wonderful staff. Beautiful room with fireplace and views of Grand Paradiso. Beautiful lounge off reception where you can sit beside the fire and listen to the most beautiful relaxing music. Staff so friendly and obliging. When we wanted to ski we were driven up to the telecabine. When we enquired about snow shoe walk, kind young man (Momi???) advised us which walk and drove us up to the beginning of the walk with clear directions. We had the most fantastic snow trek in glorious sunshine and spectacular scenery. Restaurant dining wonderful. Highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely return here. Hotels just don't get better than this!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SophieGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Hotel Bellevue is our paradise, and it's located in the valley of Gran Paradiso, in the Italian Alps. The food reflects its location, in the Valle de Aosta, with beautiful wines, cheeses, and sauces. The innkeepers have been running the hotel for several generations and no place could create a more welcoming environment. When I feel stressed and need to calm myself, I imagine the many moments along the ski trail, the hiking path, or in the spa at the Bellevue that has brought us to much relaxation and pleasure.

Room Tip: Be sure to stay in a room on the south or west overlooking the valley and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chefseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cogne
1.1 mi away
Hotel Notre Maison
Hotel Notre Maison
#1 of 17 in Cogne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miramonti
Hotel Miramonti
#3 of 17 in Cogne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Grand Paradis & Spa la Baita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sant'Orso
Hotel Sant'Orso
#7 of 17 in Cogne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Madonnina del Gran Paradiso
23.8 mi away
Auberge de la Maison
Auberge de la Maison
#2 of 42 in Courmayeur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Hotel & Spa

Property: Bellevue Hotel & Spa
Address: Via Grand Paradis 22, 11012 Cogne, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Cogne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Cogne
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cogne
#1 Family Hotel in Cogne
#1 Spa Hotel in Cogne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellevue Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellevue Hotel & Spa, Relais & Chateaux, is located in front of the Gran Paradiso glacier in the beautiful meadows of Saint Orso. The intimate atmosphere of other times, the striking view of the larch forest and of the Gran Paradiso National Park, the refining gastronomy in the three renowned restaurants, the vast range of wines and the warm welcome fascinate even the most demanding guests. The rooms, some with Jacuzzi, fireplace and sauna are furnished with rare pieces of alpine antiques; the collection of old typical objects and the precious laces, pride of the local women, give to the Bellevue the cosy atmosphere of an elegant mountain house. The "Gran Paradiso Springs" is the wellness area of the Bellevue Hotel & Spa: 1.200 sqm of aquatic and wellness paths in the most beautiful Sant'Orso fields to combine the privilege of being in such a great alpine environment with the pleasure of bathing in our waters. Two swimming pools, with different jets, five types of saunas, two steam baths, a great saline cave, a wirthpool bath, a frosty space, a Technogym fitness area and several rest rooms are available free of charge the the hotel guests. Furthermore, a large range of treatments for face and body and numerous wellness paths are proposed. The Hotel Bellevue is part of the "Historical Italian buildings" and it has welcomed Royals, artists and actors who have chosen our hotel as their elegant alpine shelter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and HRS so you can book your Bellevue Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Cogne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing