We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service, beautiful accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bellevue Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Cogne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon, and we would happily recommend it to anyone. This place has everything -- beautiful lodging, amazing mountain views and hiking off the doorstep, a relaxing spa, and world-class dining.

The hotel is also operated by wonderfully kind-hearted people, who are committed to the best experience for their guests. We are extremely grateful to Laura and Mimo, who manage Hotel Bellevue, for saving our honeymoon!

After Turkish Airlines lost our luggage, Laura and Mimo did all they could to help make our stay enjoyable. They let us borrow hiking gear, as local shops either did not have what we needed or were closed. Laura and Mimo also called the airport and luggage delivery service many times over the next four days to help us track down our missing bags. Because of their help and the help of the other Hotel staff, we were able to have a pleasant and enjoyable stay, even without our luggage. We would gladly return to Hotel Bellevue in the future to enjoy the fantastic service, food, wine, and surrounding recreational opportunities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellsPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Staying at this hotel is a real treat. The staff has operated this hotel for many years, and the accumulation of that experience shows. We stayed for two nights in a room with a fireplace and view of the Gran Paradiso peak. The room was very well-appointed, with thoughtful touches like detailed instructions on the fireplace, a balcony, a jacuzzi, a roomy closet, a couch and a well-designed bathroom. We really enjoyed relaxing in our room and enjoying the view. The rooms above the cheese restaurant (which is where our room was) are connected to the main hotel via a tunnel under the road, which is very convenient in the winter, and the summer, when you are going to and from the spacious spa, or a late dinner (restaurant covered in a separate review). We really enjoyed the mineral pool and the various saunas at the spa, and it was never too crowded. The staff is extremely helpful and welcoming, and speaks many languages. They provided great recommendations for hiking. Just sitting on the terrace, looking down the valley, listening to the cowbells, in this charming town, is enough to make me want to come back. You can't go wrong with staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yaneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Sweeping mountain views! My husband David and I are luxury Italian travel planners with a true passion for extraordinary hotels with outstanding food and wine and the Hotel Bellevue does not disappoint! Lovingly run by the Jeantet Roullet family, who has welcomed guests to this delightful property for four generations. Nestled in the Italian Alps, the Hotel Bellevue is surrounded by breathtaking views of the Prateria dell’Orso and is opposite a glacier in the heart of the Gran Paradiso National Park. The Hotel offers a harmonious balance of rustic charm and sophisticated elegance to be enjoyed by a couple, a group of friends or your family as we did with our sons. Finally, the dining matches the excellence of the Bellevue, by offering four award winning eateries. You may not want to come down from this mountain!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrandmrsitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

By the time we arrived I was very impressed with the decor of the hotel all in the mountain style, the staff was very friendly our room was beautiful with a view to the gran paradiso mountain, the spa is one of the best I have been, and the food was lovely. I wish we can go back one day!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The hotel is very nice, in a fantastic location, very warm environment. Rooms are romantic and the SPA absolutelly great. Here it is the downsides:
1) the shower is not really friendly, warm and suddeny very hot, some little works can make it a bit better
2) During breakfast time, they start preparing for dinner too much noise with glasses and plates.
3) In the SPA the level of people's behaviour is really not that perfect, it seems that becasue every thing is included in the price you can step on the others, and also I would suggest to some women to use more appropriate bathing suite for a SPA, but this is not a point for the hotel obviously but more for the customers.
Those are very little comments the place in any case is really worth it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rds69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is not mostly about the hotel, which is excellent, but about extraordinary assistance by the staff. We had an automobile accident in Aosta. Laura and her husband responded as if we were close relatives. They arrived on the scene which was a distance from the hotel. Laura's husband accompanied CT to the police station to help and translate with the filing of the official report. Laura went to the hospital with JJ and stayed with her during medical testing. Laura then assisted JJ and joined us at the police station to take us back to the hotel. This all took several hours. Since I no longer had a vehicle, Laura arranged a driver to take us to our next destination and a driver to take us around for the four days we were there. I do not know what we would have done without their assistance. It is likely we would have had to return home two days into a 30 day trip. We cannot thank them enough and doubt many others would have done as much for us. In addition, the hotel is lovely with a wonderful spa where everything but treatments is complimentary. We remain very grateful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CT-and-JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is late summer time review - winter will be different! We came here 30 years ago for a quick visit and it has taken us this long to return. And it was worth it.
The hotel has stayed in the same family ownership and some of them of 30 years ago are still on the desk, now with grandchildren. In the meantime, the hotel has improved itself in all areas. The restaurant is now "haut cuisine" if expensive. They had 2 others ,one in town which is excellent and informal.
The quality of the cooking - the vegetable garden can be seen in the main garden and is really used - makes breakfast a wonderful experience every day. Fresh fruit salad and perfect pain au chocolat are highlights but even the bread is special as is the choice of local honey.
There is an amazing (free) spa on 2 levels with 2 pools so there is plenty to do in bad weather (we had none though) and treatments. Wifi is good and there is a PC to borrow if you forget your own.
The views to the glacier are breathtaking and we could see that from our bed in the morning. Bathrooms are a bit old fashioned perhaps but everyjhting works and lots of towels, slippers and bathrobes. We had a separate dressing room which allows you to keep your room tidier.

In summer, this hotel is about hiking and there are many great walks from the doors all well marked and supported by an excellent local map. In addition the hotel staff provide careful advice on what you might do, accurate times and even offer to take or fetch you from a place in the walk so you can save time. You can call for a ride in their unique "car" made for the hotel.
The hotel is decorated in "alpine" kitsch and works well as it is tasteful, appropriate in the village and clever.
Cogne is a large village with plenty of choice on places to stay but looks so much better than most Alpine villages which are really only aimed at winter sports and look bleak (and closed) in summer. The Alpine feel is preserved with traditional roofs - no concrete high rise here.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mountains have that view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_fool_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cogne
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Grand Paradis & Spa la Baita
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miramonti
Hotel Miramonti
#3 of 17 in Cogne
388 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eco Wellness Hotel Notre Maison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sant'Orso
Hotel Sant'Orso
#7 of 17 in Cogne
279 reviews
23.8 mi away
Auberge de la Maison
Auberge de la Maison
#2 of 42 in Courmayeur
549 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Madonnina del Gran Paradiso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Hotel & Spa

Address: Via Grand Paradis 22, 11012 Cogne, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Cogne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cogne
#1 Family Hotel in Cogne
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Cogne
#1 Spa Hotel in Cogne
Price Range: £180 - £362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellevue Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellevue Hotel & Spa, Relais & Chateaux, is located in front of the Gran Paradiso glacier in the beautiful meadows of Saint Orso. The intimate atmosphere of other times, the striking view of the larch forest and of the Gran Paradiso National Park, the refining gastronomy in the three renowned restaurants, the vast range of wines and the warm welcome fascinate even the most demanding guests. The rooms, some with Jacuzzi, fireplace and sauna are furnished with rare pieces of alpine antiques; the collection of old typical objects and the precious laces, pride of the local women, give to the Bellevue the cosy atmosphere of an elegant mountain house. The "Gran Paradiso Springs" is the wellness area of the Bellevue Hotel & Spa: 1.200 sqm of aquatic and wellness paths in the most beautiful Sant'Orso fields to combine the privilege of being in such a great alpine environment with the pleasure of bathing in our waters. Two swimming pools, with different jets, six types of saunas, two steam baths, a great saline cave, a wirthpool bath, a frosty space, a Technogym fitness area and several rest rooms are available free of charge the the hotel guests. Furthermore, a large range of treatments for face and body and numerous wellness paths are proposed. The Bellevue is part of the "Historical Italian buildings" and it has welcomed Royals, artists and actors who have chosen our hotel as their elegant alpine shelter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Bellevue Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Cogne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing