We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good pizza, but poor environment”

Ristorante Pizzeria Al..Tarabas
Ranked #8 of 36 Restaurants in Cogne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$22
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good pizza, but poor environment”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We did not book and since the upper room was ful,we were taken downstairs, near to the kitchen where the pizzaiolo was preparing the pizza. The environment down here is not so nice, and since we remained alone downstairs, it was kind of second class :( However the pizza was good! :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mama_M71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimmo660, Proprietario at Ristorante Pizzeria Al..Tarabas, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Google Translation
sono contento che vi sia piaciuta la mia pizza e ci tenevo a dire che avervi fatti sedere sotto è stato solamente perchè sopra era tutto prenotato, quindi non c'era posto libero e che noi non abbiamo una prima classe ed una seconda classe ma semplicemente riempiamo prima la sala sopra e poi man mano gli altri posti. Un po come quando si fa la fila ...passano prima quelli arrivati prima e gli altri aspettano il loro turno, se a lei non piace forse dovrebbe prendere l'abitudine di prenotare così da assicurarsi i posti "migliori" oppure sapere in anticipo quali sono le disponibilità del locale e decidere di conseguenza. Buona giornata !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    83
    29
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
96 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“What a great way to eat pizza”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We booke din here and were able to eat downstairs where we had a view of the staff at work making the dough, flattening them, putting on the coverings and into the oven. Service is fast, the pizzas delicious and large with very good pastry.
Good entertainment as well as good food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank cekips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
178 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Restaurant is good, pizza not so much”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Went there last Friday evening for our first dinner in Cogne, we took the "Zucchine in pesto di rucola" as starter, my gf took a tagliata di manzo and I took a pizza vegetariana. The starter and tagliata, she says, were very good, my pizza I did not especially like, something was not ok with the pasta, I usually expect better one when I eat in my beloved Italy, the salsa was not tasting too good, it looked like it was put on top straight from a can.

I give 3 out of 5 points because the place is informal and simple so if expectations are not too high, you won't be disappointed either, but as picky / demanding Italian I won't go back there, considering the level of many other places in Cogne (see my other TA reviews of Cogne restaurants).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Davide P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
186 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good thin pizza”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

If you like a very thin pizza, this is the place to be in Cogne. Service is family style and the place doesn't have anything that will keep you in the place longer after you finish your pizza. I would say It's quite anonimous, but the pizza is good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank FT1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Al..Tarabas also viewed

 
Cogne, Valle d'Aosta
 
Cogne, Valle d'Aosta
Cogne, Valle d'Aosta
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Al..Tarabas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing