We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beatiful & cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel du Grand Paradis & Spa la Baita
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Cogne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel was warm cozy with lovely and helpful staff
The owners made our trip not less then amazing
From the moment that we were captivated by his charms we changed all the programs, and we returned to the owner's other hotel since that hotel was close (off-season?) Hotel sant'orso (see my other review)
The room was small but cozy and it had everything needed to make your vacation nothing less than perfect...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

We are here for a weeks X Country Skiing...Hotel is 90M from start of trails.
Village is peaceful with Nice cafes, good quality Restaurants, and some very chic shops.
The hotel room is very warm, with a wonderful shower and comfortable bed.
We were given Dressing gowns and slippers for use in the small but very luxurious Spa bath
And Sauna...a real treat.
Breakfast is substantial and nicely set out.
There is a very comfortable lounge and small bar.
Staff are uniformly pleasant and helpful.
We are very pleased with our choice of hotel.

Room Tip: We had a front room overlooking very small square... Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Charming little hotel in the heart of this pretty little village , staff were excellent very friendly and most had excellent English ,breakfast was a good cold buffet with plenty of choices , the upstairs spa although a little small was an added bonus , outside gardens were very pretty and a great place to relax and have a beer after a hard days hiking , Bedrooms were small but spotless and most had good views , First time in this part of the world , Would certainly recommend it and would return .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Cogne is a great location if you enjoy walking in the mountains. Plenty of trekking tracks an beautiful surroundings.
this hotel offers you the possibility of combining it with the spa (great after a full day trek) and to go out then for a great dinner in one of the superb restaurants of the town.
Staff is extremely polite and attentive and the rooms are clean, calm in the night and well equipped.
Flawless experience fully recommendable

Room Tip: don't miss the free use of the spa fron 5 to 8 pm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misskeika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I stayed three only one night and I hope to come back soon. The hotel offers much more than what you usually expect from a three star hotel. Delicious buffet for breakfast, nice rooms with impeccable bathroom, the ski room and even an igloo:) and a cosy spa zone with jacuzzi and saunas. The staff is really friendly and helpful and last but not least the location id perfect, in the cntre in the pedestran zone, very close to the cross country skiing track.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EwaMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed at the Grand Paradis over Christmas for 5 nights. It was a perfect hotel in a gorgeous little mountain town. We cross country skied the entire valley, 3 full days of skiing. The staff at the hotel were incredibly helpful and set up dinner reservations at various restaurants around the town. Michaela in particular made us feel very welcome. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happypappler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Hotel Grand Paradis. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. The atmosphere is welcoming and warm, the staff helpful and multi-lingual. Our room and bathroom were not large but very pretty and tasteful. Everything speaks of quality. The price was very reasonable. Breakfast is something to really look forward to and the restaurant, a short walk away in the sister Hotel Sant'Orso, is well above average. We did not visit the in-house spa because there was so much to do and see during our short visit. Cogne is a lovely small town, surrounded by the National Park Grand Paradis, and it offers spectacular mountain views and hiking.
We hope to return and definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heideross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cogne
0.2 mi away
Bellevue Hotel & Spa
Bellevue Hotel & Spa
#1 of 17 in Cogne
583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramonti
Hotel Miramonti
#3 of 17 in Cogne
393 reviews
17 mi away
Parc Hotel Billia
Parc Hotel Billia
#1 of 10 in Saint-Vincent
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sant'Orso
Hotel Sant'Orso
#7 of 17 in Cogne
279 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Madonnina del Gran Paradiso
21.2 mi away
QC Termemontebianco
QC Termemontebianco
#1 of 7 in Pre-Saint-Didier
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Grand Paradis & Spa la Baita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Grand Paradis & Spa la Baita

Address: Dottor Grappein, 11012 Cogne, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Cogne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Cogne
Price Range: £87 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Grand Paradis & Spa la Baita 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel du Grand Paradis & Spa la Baita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing