We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice small hotel”
Review of Hotel Crabun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Crabun
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A really nice small hotel”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I came across this hotel as part of a walking holiday and highly recommend it. It was well sited and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and the bathroom didn't have the usual problems that so many Italian hotels suffer from and it was really clean. The restaurant meal was excellent as was breakfast and the internet connection worked well. Although it's on a main road it was not noisy at night and the view of the terraced vineyards right across the road was intriguing Overall a standout on my trip and would highly recommend it as a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Although I found the room quiet even though it was on the road the rooms on the other side get the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERVIZI0_CLIENTI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Crabun, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear guest,

many thanks for your great review about Crabun Hotel.

We hope to see you again,

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    75
    16
    1
    1
See reviews for
35
61
3
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
northants
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Choose this hotel due to the location, as the Aosta region is a convenient first stop over on our return trip home from southern Italy....firstly very pleasant receptionist who shown us to our room, Which was nice and large, spotlessly clean, with a comfortable bed, great shower and nice toiletries, it also benefited from being very quiet and having a nice large car park which is always important to us....
We choose on this occasion to eat at the hotel mainly due to not being able to find a restaurant open, so glad we did, it was absolutely delicious, we had dishes from the local area and the house wine which was also very good....cannot fault this hotel, lovely friendly people who genuinely care about making your stay most enjoyable, on checkout we received a cake which I thought was a great touch.
Pont saint martin is a lovely town with nice little shops, a number of bars but mostly the fabulous roman bridge which makes a stopover even more special, (don't forget the camera) walking around this town was fab I loved it and can't wait for a return trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadinekettering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERVIZI0_CLIENTI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Crabun, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience in our hotel.

Crabun hotel is is situated in the heart of the historical Aosta Valley and many people choose it for its location or as a convenient stop during a long trip just like you. Thanks and see you soon in Pont-Saint-Martin ad in Aosta Valley of course.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The hotel is very well maintained, the rooms are impeccably clean, toiletry of high quality, the AC works well. This is a familly-run hotel, everyone is very nice, polite and professional. We had the room 211 - big double bed, balcony, view over the mountains (parking side on the back of the hote). Parking is free. We booked on a venere site, but when we wished to continue our stay, the hotel offered us even a cheaper price for rest of the stay. The give a voucher for a discount of the nearby Bard fortress. They gave us great travel tips in the region. The restaurant of the hotel has delicious cuisine! Wonderful, most recommended!

Room Tip: Top floor (2nd) has balconies, nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travkikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERVIZI0_CLIENTI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Crabun, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your review, it's great pleasure read you will recommend us. We hope to see you soon in Aosta Valley,

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dymchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We were on our way home from Southern Italy choose this hotel as near motorway and Monte Blanc tunnel and were not disappointed. It's run by a lovely family who take care and interest in their guests. We had a large double room, very comfortable bed, balcony with good views, excellent shower and very quite. Parking was free and secure and the WiFi fast. We ate in the restaurant and the food was very good and served outside with good views. Breakfast was good. toast, ham, cheese, cakes, jams etc - good choice. We were given a pre dinner drink on the house and a gift of biscuits when we left. We hope to return and stay for 2 or 3 nights next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERVIZI0_CLIENTI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Crabun, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear guest

thank you for your appreciation and for taking the time to post your feedback about your stay in our hotel. We hope you'll come back at Crabun hotel for more days

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
293 reviews
214 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We had a "superior double" room (#214) which was large, with a sofa, desk, luggage rack, little balcony overlooking the street and across to the vineyards in Pont-Sant-Martin. The price included parking (in the back), wifi, and breakfast. The bathroom was clean, and shower was good. The location is an easy exit off the main highway from Aosta and an easy walk into town. There are a few restaurants in town, but we had a lovely dinner in their restaurant. Breakfast included hard boiled eggs, bread, cheeses, ham, cakes, coffee, and some fresh fruits. The hotel did not seem very busy; there were a few business people at dinner and breakfast. Pont-Sant-Martin is a very small town with a classic, old Roman bridge.

Room Tip: We spent a little extra to have the "superior double" which was very spacious, especially...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erntravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERVIZI0_CLIENTI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Crabun, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking time to share your positive opinion about Crabun Hotel. Pont-Saint-Martin is a small but nice village. In winter, usually in February, its old roman bridge is the location of an historical carnival. Many people choose us for the location of the hotel, not far from all the best tourism site of Aosta Valley or as a good stop during a long trip (Highway is just some meters far)

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udine, Italy
Level Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

nice, clean, family runned hotel for a reasonable price. reccomended, but do not expect a 24/7 reception or the kind of services offered in chain-hotels... it was a stop during a business trip, so i didn't check the restaurant. free parking service

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiowa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERVIZI0_CLIENTI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Crabun, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Google Translation
Gentile cliente,

grazie per aver voluto raccontare la propria opinione circa il suo soggiorno.

Per una corretta informazione comunichiamo ai nostri gentili ospiti che il servizio portineria 24 h su 24 non è offerto dalla nostra azienda familiare ed è previsto come servizio obbligatorio dalla normativa regionale solo per aziende ricettive di categoria superiore.

In quanto azienda familiare rispetto ad altri brand internazionali cerchiamo di offrire professionalità e al contempo un rapporto maggiormente personalizzato con la clientela in un ambiente meno formale e ad un rapporto qualità prezzo che crediamo corretto. Siamo quindi felici di sapere che tali differenze siano presenti nell'immaginario dei nostri potenziali ospiti che leggeranno questa recensione.

Arrivederci a presto nel nostro albergo e grazie per la fiducia accordataci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The Hotel Crabun is a credit to the small town of Pont-Saint-Martin. En route from Chamonix to the Italian lakes, we picked this area off the map and were delighted with the small but vibrant medieval town. The room was spacious which we appreciated (many rooms for 3 are just a double room with an extra single bed squeezed in) and the en suite was roomy with modern fittings. Breakfast was delightful and our stay all the more enjoyable for the friendly service from the 3-generation host family. From our room we looked up at a vine-covered terraced hillside with mountains behind, and watched the runners from the Tor des Geants pass by - the whole town encouraged the runners complete with a costumed devil to hurry them over the 'Pont' (also known as the Ponte del Diavolo).

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wannagoagain08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pont-Saint-Martin
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ponte Romano
Hotel Ponte Romano
#2 of 2 in Pont-Saint-Martin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
5.0 mi away
Armanac de Toubie
Armanac de Toubie
#1 of 1 in Arnad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Ad Gallias
Hotel Ad Gallias
#1 of 3 in Bard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Agriturismo Lou Rose
Agriturismo Lou Rose
#1 of 1 in Donnas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hotel Laghetto
Hotel Laghetto
#1 of 3 in Brusson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
6.5 mi away
Park Hotel Evancon
Park Hotel Evancon
#1 of 2 in Verres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crabun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crabun

Property: Hotel Crabun
Address: 3, v. Nazionale per Donnas, 11026 Pont-Saint-Martin, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Pont-Saint-Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pont-Saint-Martin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Crabun 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crabun Hotel is in Pont Saint Martin, a 2-minute drive from the A5 motorway, and 3 km away from the Bard Fortress. It offers free parking, and rooms with free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TV. Decorated with warm colours and wood furniture, rooms at Hotel Crabun are classically furnished, and come with either carpeted or wood floors. They all have a balcony and satellite TV channels. Crabun's restaurant serves traditional Italian cuisine, along with mountain specialities and traditional Aosta Valley dishes. Guests can rent mountain bikes for free at the 24-hour reception. Storage space is also available for your ski equipment. The hotel is a 20-minute walk from Pont Saint Martin Train Station. Shuttle services to and from Turin and Milan Airports, plus Champorcher and Monte Rosa ski slopes are organised. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Crabun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing