We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“two steps from Aosta”
Review of Etoile du Nord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Etoile du Nord
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sarre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I book this hotel for a weekend in Aosta: great room and service( just a bite dissapointed by the pool and a little annoyed by the dog at the night)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydneyy545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

This is our second time we have stayed as part of a group skiing trip.

Bad points:

Some rooms suffer from constant road noise, 2 large hotel owned alsation dogs barking all night and other rooms have no external window but an opening onto the large reception causing echoes and noise from guests below and some are above the automatic glass noisy reception gates.
Food is disgusting, if vegetarian option, they will provide you with a tiny unrecognisable soufflé type substance. No kettles for tea, breakfast is rock hard bread rolls, no butter and luke warm water for tea.
Internet is not free in all parts of the hotel.

Good points:

Free parking and a lovely area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We only stayed for one night, being on our way to France, but we could have stayed a lot more! Hotel is conveniently located, plenty to see nearby, rooms are spacious, there is a big and pleasantly warm swimming pool and all the staff was exceptionally kind and helpful.
We arrived late in the afternoon, when the swimming pool was about to close, but because the kids wanted so much to swim, they called downstairs and asked to let us all have a little swim. They were all lovely (and patient) with the kids, suggested a perfect pizza-place for dinner just beside the hotel (their restaurant was closed for holidays), and the next morning when we left they even gave us a bottle of wine as a present.
it is so difficult nowadays to find such a warm welcome and careful service in hotels, that we were really delighted !

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silvia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

nice family run hotel, we stopped on our way from milan to geneve. conveniently located near the highway without the car noises. amazing views of the mountains surrounding Aosta valley. the family was very nice and helped out a lot.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smazeedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Too short a stay in this gem of a family-run hotel 5 minutes from Aosta. Rooms are very clean and comfortable, meals were delicious and promptly served, staff efficient, very helpful and give great tourist tips for visiting the surrounding areas (which are magnificent!). Good WIFI at low cost which was a bonus. Fabulous pool area too....we didn't have enough time to enjoy it:-( For 75 euro (breakfast and dinner included!) what more could you ask for ??? We'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nevertravellight_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocosebas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre du Haut, les anciennes suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gerardestablier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarre
3.7 mi away
Hostellerie du Cheval Blanc
3.6 mi away
Hotel Milleluci
Hotel Milleluci
#2 of 18 in Aosta
387 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Saint Pierre
Hotel Saint Pierre
#2 of 5 in St. Pierre
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Duca d'Aosta
Hotel Duca d'Aosta
#1 of 18 in Aosta
271 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Meridiana - Hotel du Cadrain Solaire
17.5 mi away
Hotel La Rocca Sport & Benessere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Etoile du Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Etoile du Nord

Address: Frazione Arensod 43, 11010 Sarre, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Sarre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sarre
Price Range: £79 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Etoile du Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Etoile du Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing