We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Ancien Paquier
Nearby Hotels
Miramonti(Valtournenche)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Petit Nid Bed and Breakfast(Valtournenche)(Great Value!)
US$59
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Les Neiges d'Antan(Breuil-Cervinia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baita Cretaz(Breuil-Cervinia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hermitage(Breuil-Cervinia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meuble Mon Reve(Breuil-Cervinia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Excelsior Planet(Breuil-Cervinia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Edelweiss(Breuil-Cervinia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa(Breuil-Cervinia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chalet Valdotain(Breuil-Cervinia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
124
20
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
20
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsweather conditionsrooms are cleanski holidayfabiohostsvillageslopesgondola
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Cozy B&B. Free indoor parking. Located close to ski rental and restaurants. Fabio is always friendly and accommodating. He was waiting for us when we were arriving late past midnight. Also an excellent chocolatier.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We have just spent 6 days at L'Ancien Paquier Valtournenche to visit the area.
We were cordially greeted by Fabio and his assistant , as he helped with our luggage and showed us our rooms and the underground carpark near the hotel . When we settled our things in the room ,he offered us some tea he was a mine of information about the Valtournenche and Valle d'Aosta area.
Our rooms were always clean and had all the necessary things we needed and breakfast was great too.
We appreciated their friendliness and all the information he gave us .It's a place you would want to come back to again and again.
For those who do not find a room at L'ancien Paquier they can stop for tea, coffe and good cakes that Fabio makes himself.
We recommend to al you will not be disappointed besides the locality and area are so beautiful to explore.
.
Regard Josephine Emmanuel JeanPaul Borg from Malta

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josephine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We had a pleasant stay at L’Ancien Paquier. We spent 4 sunny days skiing in Cervinia/Valtourneche/Zermatt area. We bought the international forfait at Valtourneche and everyday we went to Zermatt and return. It’s easy, because everything is linked, but you need to leave Zermatt around 3 pm, to have plenty of time on the way back. Cervinia has long and large slopes; Valtourneche is more a family oriented ski resort. Valtourneche is a cosy, calm and peaceful village.

The L’Ancien Paquier was perfect! The room was great, clean, comfortable and with Free wi-fi. Fabio (the owner) and Claudia, were super friendly and helpful. Fabio kept us inform everyday with the weather conditions and gave us suggestions for the dinner places. He booked us some dinners, one at the restaurant nearby (la maison du coq rouge) and another at Cervinia Center - a splendid one restaurant 'Jour et Nuit', food to die for!!

When we opened our room door every morning, there was a delicious bakery and chocolate smell that lead us to the nice breakfast. On the afternoon, on the après-ski, we ate fabulous ice creams at L’Ancien Paquier.

We really do recommend L'Ancien Paquier for a nice stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PateLisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Spent a week here to go skiing in Valtournenche and Cervinia; location is ideal if you have a car. There is free underground parking by the B&B, and then free parking at the gondola which is just a few minutes down the road. You can hire skis at the gondola itself which includes a free ski locker, so you don't even need to lug your gear back to the B&B each night.

Rooms here are lovely and comfortable and the service is really friendly and helpful. Best of all though is the bar / patisserie / gelateria underneath which has the most fantastic home made cakes, biscuits and ice-cream, and a comfortable sofa to relax on. An ideal way to spend an hour after skiing each day. I need the recipe for the chocolate cake - it's amazing!

The bar shuts around 7pm in the evening which is a shame, don't think we'd ever leave if it was open longer, but there are a few other bars in the village, and a couple of decent restaurants.

Some amazing ski runs in the resort, although it is prone to bad weather, even in April. We had one day with zero visibility and another with really strong winds. Didn't stop us having fun though. Also some fantastic restaurants on the slopes, but get in early or reserve a table as they get busy. Slopes themselves very quiet, no queues, this was over Easter holidays.

Would highly recommend L'Ancien Paquier AND the skiing - had a really fantastic time. Easy drive from Geneva too.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NPUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Most have been said already but this is really a perfect place to spend the vacation at. Fabio and the rest of the team runs a wonderful establishment. The service seems to come from the heart and is genuine. We had to promise the kids to come back next year and we haven't even left yet! If it would have been a hotel the rating should surely be 4 stars. Great standard on amenities and service.

We should actually not tell too much great things about it to keep it a secret but as we will book next years vacation already now we dare to!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anders J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews