We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Accomadating” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Box Hill Motel

Box Hill Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Box Hill Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Burwood
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Accomadating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

hi, just to let you know that i went to melbourne from perth as a late minute decision, the same weekend as the football grand final was on.
looking for accomodation & availability was hard, so i did my research online and came across box hill motel. i phoned and found reception very welcoming. motel was great and would highly recommend it to people that are visiting melbourne. it is great to find these places that make you feel welcome and making your visit more enjoyable. well done
kind regards graham evans perth wa

Room Tip: reception will assist
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    14
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
8
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for second time in 12 months. Quiet clean refurbished room, just what I needed during busy work schedule. I'd phoned query to get special deal that was on offer, so was pleased to receive it with no hassle. I think Ausstrav review must be of wrong motel as this one has solid brick walls. I'll come here again.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellersT00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

In May 2012. I stayed one night [MY ERROR] overstay. At 10.10 pm I returned to the motel, I had the room key & found my clothes missing. There was no note to say please report to the office the following day to pay the extra day. I had booked by phone with a credit card for 5 days, but it should have been 6 days. The only thing I could do was to wake the owner 10.10 pm, who was very annoyed as I was. I apologized to her for my error when I found out it was my mistake. My room had been let to others & I was put in another room. My clothes, in a black plastic bag were retrieved from a locked area. I offered to pay there & then, but was told - PAY THE FOLLOWING DAY. Brian Allen

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoxHillMotel, Owner at Box Hill Motel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Brian did book for five days and confirmed this on arrival. He confirmed the check out date and payed for five days accommodation. On the morning of the sixth day, the cleaning staff contacted management to say his belongings were in the room. After waiting several hours and trying to contact him, we had no choice but to pack his room, as we were fully booked that day. We continued to try and contact him and advised the guest checking into that room as to what had happened and left a note on the door for him to come to reception, immediately on arrival. He did arrive after closing and as we had had a late cancellation, we had held that room for him. We were in no way rude about the payment, or his mistake, and said that it would be alright to pay the next morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

For the price involved we were bitten by fleas o/night. Privacy is minimal (thin walls). Owner very rude and stated credit issues with business. No confidence for quality service delivery.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank austtravel060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoxHillMotel, Owner at Box Hill Motel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
This review is a total fabrication. The guests had stayed on several occasions and had always made a point of praising everything about the motel and staff. Everything changed when they were refused credit. They became very abusive and rude. We have never had fleas and score extremely highly in cleanliness and presentation, both with AAA and our local authorities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burwood
0.6 mi away
Punthill Burwood
Punthill Burwood
#2 of 3 in Burwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quest Mont Albert
Quest Mont Albert
#1 of 1 in Mont Albert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
4.2 mi away
Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Box Hill Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Box Hill Motel

Property: Box Hill Motel
Address: 177 Station St, Burwood, Monash, Victoria 3125, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Monash > Burwood
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Burwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Box Hill Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Box Hill Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Box Hill Motel Burwood, Australia - Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing