We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small piece of heaven”
Review of Isola di Eea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Isola di Eea
Reviewed 20 July 2009

My husband and I spent two nights at isola di eea to celebrate his birthday. Came back last night and am almost crying. One of the most beautiful and romantic places we've been to. The location is paradise, with the waves breaking against the rocks and sometimes over your head and a garden you would never dream of.

Because of heave traffic, we arrived late on Friday night, but were served a small light dinner although wehadn't booked for supper. Guests sit around a large round table with the owners, which makes you feel at home with friends, and gives you a chance to both meet others and listen to the wonderful stories gianfranco and his wife have to tell.

The "bed and brunch" formula is great. When you wake up in the morning, there is a very light breakfast (sunday we got home-made pastry!!) so you can go down to the water with not much problem. More than a brunch, at one you are served lunch, The food was absolutely exquisite.

We booked the Rosmarino room, which was very, very simple: a room, a bed, a bathroom with shower. Probably not as wonderful as the other rooms, and certainly not suitable for those who want any type of amenities (TV, phone, etc.). But with such a garden and the great sea, who needs to stay in the room for long anyhow?

We were unlucky with the sea, which was incredibly angry this weekend. On Saturda, it was impossible to go anywhere the rocks, and the natural pools were hidden under the water. So the owners promptly offered to prepare a tempura "aperitivo" on the house to make the afternoon a bit more jolly. My husband and I decided to go down to the sandy beach instead (15 min drive), but the other guests said the tempura was magnificent.

It was our first time at the circeo, so we felt we needed to go see the town a little bit. Not worth it. Learned my lesson: now that I've seen it and paid my dues, next time, I'm not leaving the island at all!

Given the difficulty in moving around, the lack of things "to do" and the danger of the rocks, NOT recommended for children or people with mobility problems.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anabellita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nella Suite Mirto non si capisce se si è una barca che solca i mari o su un aereo che attraversa i c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank favarocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariateresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Francesco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matteo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank vittorio m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Regina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Felice Circeo
2.6 mi away
Hotel Maga Circe
Hotel Maga Circe
#3 of 7 in San Felice Circeo
219 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Punta Rossa
Hotel Punta Rossa
#1 of 7 in San Felice Circeo
205 reviews
2.8 mi away
Circeo Park Hotel
Circeo Park Hotel
#2 of 7 in San Felice Circeo
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Oasi di Kufra
Oasi di Kufra
#1 of 9 in Sabaudia
466 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Capo Circeo
Hotel Capo Circeo
#4 of 7 in San Felice Circeo
232 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Locanda di Circe Affitacamere
La Locanda di Circe Affitacamere
#17 of 35 in San Felice Circeo
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isola di Eea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isola di Eea

Address: Via della Vasca Moresca 4, 04017, San Felice Circeo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Latina > San Felice Circeo
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in San Felice Circeo
Price Range: £230 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eea Island it's a real "Mind Farm", a temple for the soul where the nature has no limits; sea waves caress white dolomite rocks, and the promontory gives the sky a different dimension, that doesn't last with the beautiful sight of the Pontinian Islands, neither with the romantic sunsets, that are available only in this part of the promontory.In this way, space and time, assume new descriptions, providing our customers with new landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Isola di Eea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing