We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of a bit of love!”
Review of Hotel Punta Rossa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Punta Rossa
Certificate of Excellence
London / Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“In need of a bit of love!”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This hotel was quite frankly bizarre! Admittedly I was traveling here for business so I missed a few creature comforts like wi-fi and decent phone reception - things you probably wouldn't worry so much about if you were staying here on holiday, however I still felt disappointed by the overall quality of the actual accommodation, facilities and staff. The rooms were extremely basic and looked like they needed some serious love and attention - a little paint and some air freshener certainly wouldn't go a miss. The staff were average, they were civil and reasonably helpful but I wouldn't say friendly. There were no in-room dining options - which was a shame considering the hotel is literally in the middle of nowhere so eating options nearby were limited. The view from the hotel and the breakfast were by far the highlights of my stay at the Punta Rosa, but I certainly wouldn't bother staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Britishsunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    63
    23
    18
    12
See reviews for
35
110
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We have been coming to this hotel for years and it has remained a favorite. We especially like the views and lush gardens. Our wonderful suite overlooks the pool and has a see forever view along the coast. The jacuzzi even has a sea view! We especially enjoy listening to the waves all night.

Thanks to Ahmed’s help and patience I looked at many rooms on this last trip. I preferred charming rooms 9 and 22 which had balconies. For comfort and a terrace I would recommend suites 4, 218, 220 and 221. Of course the price goes up for a suite but it is worth it.

We had dinner and breakfast in the dining room which also has spectacular views.
The food was first rate. Our sea bass was fresh and perfectly cooked. The lemon pasta was ever so creamy and delicious. I want the recipe for the apple cake I had at breakfast. The staff at reception were all welcoming (Federica, Elena and Manager Giussy) and answered our many questions.

This hotel has a dramatic cliff location so be prepared to walk up and down. Unfortunately there is no inexpensive way to get there on public transportation. You will need a car. There is much to explore in the area; A wide sandy beach in near by Sabaudia, the sights of Rome to the North, and Terracina to the South.

We do hope to return next year to our little bit of paradise on the terrace in the sun.

Room Tip: If you want to be right on the water choose #206, but beware.... on a windy day the noise of the wav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank GiovannaUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

If you have ever wondered what it must have been like to vacation in a holiday camp under some kind of totalitarian dictator - Franco, for example or Ceaușescu - Then head at once to the hotel Punta Rossa. Grim, expressionless staff haunt this dreadful eighties throwback as though they were waiting, merely, to report your every move to the secret police. I can quite honestly say, from the gruff voice barking, 'Name?' through the security intercom, to the pale, sour-faced, frowning porter who watched us struggling with our luggage as we made a desperate and premature break for freedom, I have never been treated with more indifference and disdain in my entire life. And, believe me - I've been round the block. Stay here if you must, ladies and gentlemen, but please don't say I didn't warn you.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank StephenBTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

This place is out of this world, everything you could ask for and MORE!!

Just me and my wife went as an anniversary present to ourselves, and there is not a thing that we could fault, the place is idyllic, food delicious every time, every meal, and the staff were spot on, anadelicia and roberto made our holiday, made us feel like it was our honeymoon and not anniversary!

We will definitely be returning, and again, without the kids ;)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank simon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Very pretty hotel on à beautiful location. We booked à suite with nice bathroom with jacuzzi and private Sun terrace. Wonderful and hope to come back in summertime.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Manon066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Completely gorgeous. Food amazing, location idyllic, staff discreet.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JKMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

first the good points:
nice beautiful garden, superb location
the bad points:
the hotel seems to have seen its best days some twenty or thirty years ago....everything needs to be renovated...its actually not offering than an average 3 stars hotel...
sad....sad...
management can cope with customers needs...
hopefully the hotel will get better management soon.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jagman1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Felice Circeo
2.1 mi away
Hotel Maga Circe
Hotel Maga Circe
#3 of 7 in San Felice Circeo
207 reviews
2.4 mi away
Circeo Park Hotel
Circeo Park Hotel
#2 of 7 in San Felice Circeo
271 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Capo Circeo
Hotel Capo Circeo
#4 of 7 in San Felice Circeo
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Le Dune Hotel
Le Dune Hotel
#6 of 9 in Sabaudia
311 reviews
5.9 mi away
Il San Francesco Charming Hotel
5.7 mi away
Oasi di Kufra
Oasi di Kufra
#2 of 9 in Sabaudia
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Punta Rossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Punta Rossa

Property: Hotel Punta Rossa
Address: Via delle Batterie 37, 04017, San Felice Circeo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Latina > San Felice Circeo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in San Felice Circeo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Punta Rossa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Punta Rossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Rossa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing