We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like in a little paradise”
Review of Hotel Punta Rossa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Punta Rossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2009

The hotel is just on the rocks, in a gorgeous nature, full of nice smelling flowers. The rooms have sunny terraces on the bay and you feel in a paradise. Rooms are very nice and seem recently restored.
However the service is quite basic and the restaurant quite expensive with a not very very romantic athmosphere like the rest of the hotel. Better to go to the little Old Circeo village full of nice places where to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank check20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2006

Wonderful location but the staff at the front desk were generally snotty and unhelpful (it doesn't help that we looked young!).

Food was great in the restaurant but unless you have a car there are very few alternative options for a meal out nearby, and the restaurant generally only had around half the dishes listed available.

That said, the hotel itself is in a great location and the building itself none too bad.

  • Stayed: September 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank yugesiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2005

The hotel demands modernization. The personnel from the Arabian is careless

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
St. Paul, Minnesota
428
Reviewed 20 September 2005

Punta Rossa Seaside Hotel was the last hotel we stayed at on the coast before going into Rome. This hotel exceeded our expectations for hotels in Italy. We had booked a double room but upon arrival immediately upgraded to a suite. I would recommend this if you want a large balcony and a great view of the sea. Our suite (#218) had a huge terrace that hung out over the crashing sea directly below it and looked over the salt water pool off to the other side. The double rooms have balconys too that overlook the sea from a bit of a distance, but they just don't have the ambiance that the suites have....especially the suites that are closer to the sea and the pool. The additional cost of a suite is well worth it.
The restaurant is fabulous........great food, great view and great ambiance. We love to try different restaurants but found ourselves eating at the hotel restaurant quite a bit since every night was sensational.
Everyone at the reception desk was very helpful from offering directions to the National Park to suggesting other restaurants. We would definitely come back and stay here again.......of course, that can't be until we lose the weight we gained from this trip!

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2005

The location is sublime, the hotel ridiculous. This is a hotel in decline selling itself on it's location while forgetting to provide services of an adequate level to it's guests.
The hotel is built on a steep incline dropping down to the sea. It is hard to access,difficult to park and not worth the effort. Management of the hotel is conspicuous by it's absence. Some individuals try here and there but the attitude of the front desk staff is reminiscent of a difficult teenager; "can't be asked". The rooms are shabby and while the food is adequate in the main restaurant, just passable at the buffet (get there early,non of it's kept warm) the breakfast is poor. Although the wasps seemed to enjoy it.
The pool area is quite good with direct access to the sea just below the pool.
The spa is poor and inadequate. There is no gym apart from a few weights left outside on racks. The endless and steep stairs from the rooms to the pool will be a challenge to all but the super fit.
Even location, location, location isn't enough without standards of service and facilities. Oh dear!!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Melianman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
London
111
Reviewed 2 September 2005

This is a 3 star hotel (just) masquerading as a 4 star. The rooms are very, very tired. The food is mediocre - breakfast is a half-hearted affair plagued by wasps. Lunch is slightly better but arrive early as any hot food that is served is not kept warm. The setting is the only thing to recommend it, but as the pool and restaurant are on different levels to the rooms, without any elevator, only regular gym members make it back to their rooms without first aid. It is also much more remote than it appears on the map - the drive there is definitely not for the faint-hearted. The unfit, those of a nervous disposition or seeking a haven of luxury should avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2004

We stayed at Punta Rossa in June of 2004 and were very disppointed. Yes, the views were striking but they are beautiful everywhere on this coastline. The guest tooms (we had 2) were very dated and even drab and they all smelled like wet towels although they were clean. The restaurant staff was pleasant, food just ok but the front staff personnel were very snotty w/o any reason to be so. If I were rating this hotel it would be a 2 star hotel that just happens to have a 4 star view.

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank islandmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Felice Circeo
2.1 mi away
Hotel Maga Circe
Hotel Maga Circe
#2 of 7 in San Felice Circeo
219 reviews
2.4 mi away
Circeo Park Hotel
Circeo Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in San Felice Circeo
285 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Capo Circeo
Hotel Capo Circeo
#4 of 7 in San Felice Circeo
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Oasi di Kufra
Oasi di Kufra
#1 of 9 in Sabaudia
465 reviews
5.9 mi away
Il San Francesco Charming Hotel
2.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Penelope
Hotel Villa Penelope
#6 of 7 in San Felice Circeo
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Punta Rossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Punta Rossa

Address: Via delle Batterie 37, 04017, San Felice Circeo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Latina > San Felice Circeo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in San Felice Circeo
Price Range: £200 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Punta Rossa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Punta Rossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Rossa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing