We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal for families - spectacular views!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Palmeras

Outside villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside villa
Pool and Bar Area Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Outside villa
Pool and Bar Area
Pool
Main Upstairs Living Area
Aerial View
View and Bar area
outdoor kitchen and BBQ Area. .
Outdoor Bar
Master Downstairs Bathroom Ensuite
Master Upstairs Bathroom Ensuite
Downstairs Twin Ensuite Shower Room
Downstairs WC for use when around the pool
Upstairs Kitchen
Downstairs Kitchen
Ifach Rock and Sea View
Ifach Rock View
Downstairs Master Bedroom with ensuite
Upstairs Master Bedroom with Ensuite
Upstairs Twin with Shower Room
Downstairs 2nd Bedroom with ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Moraira, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kepderbys...
Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ideal for families - spectacular views!”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have visited Villa Palmeras again for yet another fantastic holiday.

For two families, with four young children, the villa was ideal...pool toys, children's books, toys, cots, high chairs, swimming towels already there for you.

The villa is very spacious, with two living areas if needed ( kitchen, lounge, dining area both upstairs and downstairs). The outside area perfect with plenty of dining areas, a bar, outside fridge and BBQ.

We loved the location. Although a car is essential, it is only 5 minutes drive from lovely beaches, restaurants, supermarkets, play areas etc.

We highly recommend Les Fouges (fish restaurant) on the outskirts of Moraira & Ca la Iaia, 5 mins away with a children's play area and amazing food.

Thank you again Brian & Collette - we hope to visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your holiday.. We look forward to you visiting again soon...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H
Moraira, Spain
2 reviews
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a fantastic stay at Villa Palmeras. The view is breathtaking and villa is beautiful. There were 8 of us staying at the villa and there is more than enough room so that if you want to socialize you can or if you want to tuck away for some quiet time there are plenty of options to do that as well. The villa is clean and very comfortable. Both levels are self contained which affords privacy and space for a large group travelling together. The pool was delightful and so relaxing with the spectacular view. If you want a quiet and peaceful place to relax with fantastic views this is the place!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. Always happy when our guests have a great holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perezjuli...
Havant, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“When you put together a fantastic place with a fantastic service nothing can go wront.”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What can I say, the house is lovely, very well equipped and the views are to die for. One of the best villas we have stayed in for a very long time, the house, the outside and all the utilities left for our convenience makes this villa the perfect place for relaxing, also is very quite and close to any place in Moraira and 3 beaches. Moraira and Calpe are fantastic places to visit and the villa is very accessible, again the pool, the Barbecue and the bar areas of the Villa are extremely good and a delight The booking was very easy and Collette the owner is a very tentative and quick to response to any query, will we be back to that place? absolutely!!!

thanks again for the fantastic place and the fantastic service

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views from the property
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. Really pleased you had a fantastic holiday and we look forward to seeing you again in the future
Regards
Collette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline P
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa couldn't have picked better”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I visited this villa last week with a group of friends - I have to say it exceeded our expectations. Everything you could want was there, including a welcome bottle or two!!! We had a great week; round the pool and in to the lovely town of Moraira. What I liked about it was it was just out of town so there was no night time noise, only that made by us. The views are breathtaking and the weather was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view...........from the pool
Liked least: The humidity - couldn't fault the villa
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your comments really pleased you enjoyed your stay
Warm regards
Collette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supernann...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Palmeras paradise”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed at villa palmeras for a girly week. What an absolutely wonderful place. The villa is paradise. Bedrooms all ensuite, air con, large pool, complete with bbq and bar area. Large enough for two families of four. Both upstairs and downstairs are self contained, I.e. Own kitchen, living and dining areas. Both well equipped with top quality furniture and accessories. Extremely clean. Moraira town is a short drive away. Beautiful town. Can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thank so much for your wonderful comments.. happy you enjoyed your stay. look forward to welcoming you next time.
Warm regards
Collette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheenalgo...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed at this beautiful villa twice this year.... So peaceful and relaxing. The interior is an absolute credit to the owners. Well thought out to appreciate the spectacular views whilst inside. The villa boasts an impressive BBQ area overlooking the fantastic views of Moraira. The gardens surrounding the villa and pool are kept in excellent condition. All facilities are on hand to enjoy a tranquil peaceful stay at Villa Palmeras.... Nothing is to much trouble to the owners, high chair, cots, extra beds were all provided for our stay in May.... We wouldnt hesitate to stay again.... Loved every minute of our stay here......

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Lovely comments so pleased you enjoyed your holidays and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
warm regards
Collette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Deir...
1 review
“Little piece of Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Villa Palmeras is a lovely villa and has all you need for a quiet, relaxing holiday.
We are a family of 7 adults and a 9 month old baby and there was adequate space and privacy for us
all.
You do need a car if you want to get out and about to see the area as the villa is a good 30 minutes walk from the town of Moraira and you need taxis back as the hills are steep.
The views from the villa however more than compensate for the long walk and are fantastic at any time of day.
Collette, booking the holiday and all your advice was much appreciated and spot on.
Thank you for a wonderful holiday in your lovely villa and I will have no hesitation in suggesting the villa to friends and family.


Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. We will be happy to welcome you back anytime in future.
Collette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing