We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely stunning”
other travellers have booked this property
Glorious view across the heated pool to The Med
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glorious view across the heated pool to The Med
The perfect spot...! Watching the boats and jet ski safaris go by from the terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Glorious view across the heated pool to The Med
The perfect spot...!
Watching the boats and jet ski safaris go by from the terrace
Chill out with a glass of bubbles as you watch the world sail by
Dining al fresco with a view!
Top of the range Weber gas BBQ
Westerly view to the mountains
Azure skies, the expanse of the sea, and crystal clear pool water - bliss!
Glamorous shower with a view!
Does this sun lounger have your name on it?
Teddy cools off in the pool!
Sunny terraces
South-facing and private - a real sun trap!
Three generations of Teddy Windlenook enjoy their holidays!
At Casa Windlenook it's all in the detail...
Bright sunny lounge with super comfy sofas and sea view
Sea view from the lounge window
View from the kitchen
Indoor Dining with a view
Kitchen with all modern gadgets!
All the ingredients of a perfect morning coffee!
Gadgets galore! Nespresso, Aerocinno (milk frother), NutriBullet juicer...and more!
Heavenly beds, sumptuous bedding....and Teddy Windlenook!
Master bedroom with Super-King bed and French doors to the top terrace
Master ensuite, double basin and glass walled power shower
Silver King-size room and pool access
Room with a view!
Reflections of the Silver bedroom
Lemon bedroom with pool terrace access
Reflections from the Lemon bedroom
Second shower room
Cosy winter evenings
Sitting on the terrace you can enjoy spectacular sunsets over the mountains
Casa Windlenook faces south and west for maximum sun
A 5 minute stroll from the villa, and you'll see views like this at every turn
Stunning coastline along from Cabo de la Nao - Spain's most easterly point
Moraira - charming town, castle, beach and marina
Moraira beach and the Penon d'Ifach at Calpe
Unspoilt Moraira town
Spectacular views all along the coast
Evening dip in the heated pool anyone?
View from the Casa Windlenook terrace.....
What stunning sunsets - this from Cumbre del Sol
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Moraira, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Maureen M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely stunning”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay, the villa is beautiful with everything included to make it a perfect relaxing holiday. We enjoyed driving around seeeing the sights then coming back for a swim, drinks and a bbq on the balcony all looking at the majestic view. The nights we didnt cook ourselves we had great meals at some of the restaurants in Moraira. Thank you Mike and Eleanor for a perfect week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montygg
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful paradise”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment you enter to when you begrudgingly have to leave, it is pure relaxation in this beautifully designed Villa. From the amazing pool side views to the small touches such as the orange press in the kitchen, everything you could wish for is in place.

Being a fan of getting away to peace and tranquillity while also having home comforts and my tech, Casa Windlenook was ideal. I got to sit poolside most mornings with my freshly squeezed glass of OJ, soaking in the sun and fiddling on my iPad (on the free wifi) on trip advisor deciding which tapas bar to try next. I would highly recommend this Villa for anyone how loves beautiful views, tranquillity and loads of sun!

Can’t wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and sunset views
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davinaljo...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb Villa on Cumbre de Sol Moraira”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a week here at the end of May with family and friends. The villa is faultless, absolutely spotless, superb sea views, everything you would wish for is provided for the comfort of the guests, .including the most comfortable beds for complete relaxation - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and cannot recommend this villa highly enough. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: cannot find fault
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciscospud...
Arlington, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“What an amazing venue”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We are winding down a two-week stay at Casa Windlenook and kudos to Eleanor and Mike. It is apparent that they have thought of everything, and their attention to detail is second to none. I would like to comment on their flexibility as my wife and I had to make some schedule changes at the last minute due to personal reasons, and they were accommodating. This was very much appreciated.

We arrived at Casa Windlenook after a significant journey. Since the GPS in our rental car was not working we phoned Lorraine the on site manager of the property, and she met us at a convenient location before leading us to the Casa. To reach the villa you have a series of hills that you will have to navigate, but after a day or two you will learn the area quickly. Lorraine was very helpful and responsive with answering our questions, as well as providing useful tidbits of information for my wife and I.

First impressions are everything and we immediately noticed the order and cleanliness of the villa. Certainly the cleanest rental that we have stayed.

The location of the villa affords you wonderful sea and mountain views. We loved drinking coffees in the morning as the sun was rising while sitting on the terrace, or sipping on a glass of wine in the evening as the sun was setting. Stargazing was fun too!

We liked the options of either cooking at Casa Windlenook, or trying one of the many fabulous dining establishments in the area. The Weber grill at the Villa is easy to use, heats up in no time, and can BBQ dinner for eight if needed.

The pool was convenient and wonderful to use-I will say that the chlorine seemed a bit heavy but it could be that I just have not used a pool for awhile. There are numerous lounge chairs, pool toys, and an automatic overhead awning that protects you from the sun. There are no shortage of pool or beach towels either. We divided our time between the pool and the quaint beach of Moraira which is a 15 minute drive from the casa- and highly recommended! The villa also provides beach chairs and a beach umbrella for your convenience if you opt for one of the several local beaches.

For grocery shopping you have several choices such as Pepes, or Carrefour which are both a short drive from the villa, and have enough selection for anything that you will need.

We took several trips from this location so there are options for you. I would recommend the weekly market in Moraira, the castle at Guadalest, and Mundomar immediately come to mind.

Overall if you are looking for a well appointed luxurious villa for an intimate and private holiday, Casa Windlenook will not disappoint!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusieChap...
South Normanton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A wonderful haven and a home away from home”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My husband and our two 16 year olds enjoyed a lovely week here in spite of 2 days and nights of the worst weather Spain has had for many years. The villa was just as described and more. Not only did it have the view, the 3D TV, the lovely furnishings but the fresh orange juicer (yes it looked complicated but it was amazingly simple), the spare pack of batteries (which we had forgotten) the matches, the cards, every kitchen utensil needed. And the beds! How many 16 year old teenage boys would be able to say how much they loved the Egyptian cotton bed linen and their bed - I didn't expect that from this one ! And close enough to town but far enough away to be able to gaze at the stars in the evening and not hear a sound. Bliss.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal touches
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiveToEat...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa for a luxurious 'chill out'”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week at Casa Windlenook with our three sons aged 16, 19 and 20. The villa is superbly equipped throughout and there is plenty of entertainment with the 3D TV, pool and of course the fabulous view. There is plenty to do in the area and a fantastic choice of restaurants if you can bear to drag yourself away from the villa. Highlights for us were a drive up through Jalon valley and over the top of the mountain to the Font d'Algar. Also enjoyed walking down the rugged path to the rocky beach near the villa. All in all a fantastic place to relax and I hope we will be back again one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing in the sun on the upstairs terrace
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne...
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

From the very first contact the owners provided very good service. Quick response and they were very helpful.

The whole family felt “at home” from the very first minute in the house and the owners together with Lorraine made everything so comfortable for us was highly appreciated and overwhelming.
Usually when you hire houses, cabins, apartments etc. pictures oversell, but Casa Windlenook really exceeded our expectations. Very nice house and surroundings, and the owners really think of every little detail to make everything comfortable. All the equipment in the house, the furniture, the excellent beds, cleaning, wifi, books, dvd's, etc etc fully met our expectations. Quiet neighbourhood, but you need a car when staying in Cumbre. Nice to do some exercise on the small paths down to the sea. We traveled with 3 children (12, 14 and 16) who were all very happy in the house and barely left it for one week. Would definitely recommend the Casa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That small details like kitchen towels, soap for the washing machines, some food in the fridge etc was provided, in addition to the general impression of the whole house.
Liked least: Maybe there could be key deposit box outside the house. And towels for the pool??
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing