We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect Villa in lovely place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Gallici

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Moraira, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

gary h
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect Villa in lovely place”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Set in a private plot this lovely home emerges from behind the gates and was easily enough space for the ten of us for a week.
Sat on the terrace of an evening, taking in the sea view, we were totally relaxed for the entire holiday. Great facilities, lovely place and we would highly recommend this villa to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2016
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Lovely to hear you all had a relaxing holiday! We pride ourselves in offering a home from home experience and we are so glad the Hughes family enjoyed it. Hope to welcome you all back soon! X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsey L
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great villa for family celebrations. Amazing views and loved the pool. 5 mins walk into El portet, which had fab sunsets and views and also walkable into Moraira. Would stay again

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your feedback. so glad you all had a great time at Villa Gallici! A little piece of paradise we are always happy to share.
Hope to have you back soon.
Denise & Dave Marsters x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandalou1...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Villa Gallici is a true home from home, fantastic for a group of friends or family!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Everything was there on arrival, the cupboards were well stocked, Sky TV, music systems, games, books, kitchen well equipped with every gadget you could possibly need. The pool, deck and patio were beautiful, fabulous lighting at night and views over the sea by day. The beach is a 10/15 minute walk down hill so be prepared to walk back up! Other local beaches are lovely and not far at all in the car - recommend a car for the stay as there's a lot to explore - waterfalls at Algar are a must see, waterpark (Aqualandia) at Benidorm was great for all ages but expensive - definitely book tickets on line beforehand as it's cheaper - be prepared to pay for sunbeds and lazy river tubes in addition to entry fee! All in all a fabulous holiday - villa on two levels with two fully equipped kitchens, lounges and bedrooms (2 beds top floor and 3 beds below) - even down to the travel plugs! Thank you so much - would highly recommend and would go again!!! x

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was home from home
Liked least: dodgy start button on washing machine and long cycle!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2014
Wonderful to hear you all had a great and memorable holiday! Many thanks for your kind words and look forward to having you back soon. Will be sure to visit the Waterfalls you recommended. Guadalest is also a good day out.
Kindest regards
Denise x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Two lounges, kitchens...outside space
Liked least: Would have preferred downstairs en suite to have double bed
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2013
So pleased you all had a great holiday!Glad you enjoyed all the outside space as it's so important to have that perfect for all the family to relax together without being on top of each other. The walk into town is definitely more pleasurable than the walk back because of that steep last bit! great exercise for the back of your legs! Taxis are freely available for about €7 so not too bad.Hope to have you back in the future. Many thanks. Denise x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sara H
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa in A Fabulous Location”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Gallici for 10 days in August 2013 and had an absolutely fantastic time. We were two families of four (2 adults and 2 children in each group) so this villa was perfect for us as it has split level accommodation.
Myself and my family stayed in the upper level which had two bedrooms, one twin and one double. There was plenty of space in each bedroom and lots of storage. Both rooms came with air con and ceiling fans which were a real blessing in August temperatures! The double had a great en suite with walk in shower and the children had their own separate bathroom with a nice big bath and overhead rain shower. There were lovely big bath towels provided and also we had beach towels provided which was a real bonus. The lower floor is where the other family stayed and whilst I think the upper floor was more luxurious, both levels were excellent. Upstairs we had a large wall mounted TV with Sky+, DVD player, Wifi and comfy big sofas. The kitchen was well equipped with a huge American Fridge Freezer, microwave and an impressively big range oven. It could do with a few plastic tumblers for use out by the pool and some nice glass ones for inside and some nice size serving dishes would be a good idea. Outside in a separate room was the utility room complete with a washing machine and tumble dryer and two airers which meant we could wash and air our clothes in the lovely sunshine! There were beach parasols, fishing nets for the children, a cool box and other beach essentials all provided which saved us a fortune as you definitely needed a beach umbrella on the local El Portet beach which doesn't have umbrellas available to use. I can't comment on the downstairs living area in quite so much detail but on a brief look round it had it's own kitchen, two twin bedrooms and large double. This meant that whilst we wanted to be on holiday with our friends, we could still maintain a degree of privacy and some space from each other when needed.
The pool area was absolutely gorgeous. Lots of inflatables for the children to play with and Ken the pool man was very friendly and came at least 3 times during our stay to clean the pool thoroughly. There were plenty of sun loungers around the pool and two sets of table and chairs so we could sit out in the evenings and enjoy dinner together. There was a BBQ provided which we certainly made good use of and the lighting of the patio and pool area in the evening was very pretty - there was even a little water feature in the corner. The views from the pool area down to the sea were amazing and I never got tired of opening the curtains in our bedroom and looking straight out to the sea and watching all the boats and yachts coming and going.
So, to sum it up, this is an absolutely wonderful villa which is perfect for 2 families or large groups of people wanting to holiday together and I could not recommend it more highly! The owners Denise & Dave were extremely helpful throughout the booking and made the whole thing very easy!

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it - apart from the upstairs double bed which was a bit creaky!
Liked least: The upstairs double bed.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane L
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa in a great location.”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was our fourth villa holiday and we have never been disappointed but each villa has had it's own strengths and weaknesses. I always find the process of ploughing through endless websites in an attempt to choose what appears to be the nicest villa a real challenge. I have spent hours examining photos and descriptions before making a final choice then keeping my fingers crossed that the property is truly what it appears to be on the website.
Villa Gallici is probably the best villa we have stayed in. The owners were very attentive and reassuring throughout the booking process and made me feel confident that we had made the right choice. Upon our arrival, we were delighted to find that the villa, it's location and the pool area met our expectations and more!
The interior of the villa is spacious, tastefully decorated, very clean and well stocked. The air con in each bedroom did ensure we were comfortable at night, although the villa was generally cool considering the outside temperatures. The on line photos are a genuine true reflection of this villa and you won't be disappointed.
The beach is lovely and about a 7 minute walk downhill. I would say that there is a steep hill leading up to the property but within a few days, the lazy members of our party would simply leave the car at the bottom. The rest of us viewed the hill as our daily work out to compensate for the excessive intake of food and drink!
Moraira is about a 20 minute walk away and the stroll in at night was a pleasure with great views out to sea and the marina. There is an excellent choice of restaurants and bars in Moraira although we did need to book ahead as we were a group of 9 during peak season.
We had a really enjoyable and relaxing holiday. We had intended to explore but found ourselves content to spend most of our time around the pool and admiring the view out to sea. A fantastic villa with a great pool area. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing to dislike about this villa.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2013
Thank-you so much for your feedback.Very much appreciated. Delighted to hear you all had a great stay and the Villa surpassed your expectations. Moraira gets better year on year whilst still maintaining it's beauty and charm and we hope you to see you return soon!
Best wishes
Denise,Dave and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkby Mallory, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.