We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Chippy”
Review of Fishy Fishy

Fishy Fishy
Ranked #12 of 167 Restaurants in Moraira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$22
Cuisines: British, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Fishy Fishy is a delightful family run traditional fish & chip restaurant & takeaway, in the heart of Moraira, and you can now ORDER ONLINE! www.fishyfishy.es With Trip Advisor Certificates of Excellence for 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 & 2020! plus a Hall of Fame Award! Serving top quality fresh fish and chips at the best value, plus a range of home made sauces, fish cakes, delicious burgers and pies etc in fact everything you would expect from a British Fish and Chip Shop, and we offer a great value Kids menu for the little ones.
Reviewed 8 October 2020

Great food (massive portions) and fab, super friendly service! Definitely a place to return to and recommend.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Discover147542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2020 via mobile

We have just been to Fishy Fish after countless times, nearly every week , when we are in Spain, and it is the best Fish and chips We have had anywhere in the U.K. or Spain, no one will beat it, huge Cod and fabulous chips, always the same top quality every time, crunchy chips with not a bit of grease and fantastic fast service and lovely waitresses.
Your missing out if you have never tried them.
Well done to all at Fishy Fish.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank doreenrawlins7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
318nicolal, Owner at Fishy Fishy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2020

Thank you so much Doreen for your lovely review, it means a lot when our regular customers take the time to leave us a review, see you both soon x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2020

Yes, 6 years since my last review, so I think it merits another during the Covid-19 situation. We have made quite a number of visits during that period though. There is no change in the quality of the fish or quantity either; they are simply THE BEST. It was my wife's Birthday, so I had asked her which restaurant she would like to go to. Since we have two of her favorites rwestaurants here in Javea, I was expecting her to choose one of them. Instead, without a moment's hesitation, she said, "Fishy Fishy". That was because a few weeks ago, we had made a visit and she enjoyed the haddock so much with her favourite sweet potato chips. The service was attentive and pleasant; we'll be back! Thank you all.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 236halp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
318nicolal, Owner at Fishy Fishy, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us another fantastic review, it means a lot when our regular customers leave a review showing that we provide consistently good quality food at great value prices and we are delighted your wife chose to spend her birthday with us, see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2020

Last time I ate in it was fantastic, but just orders takeaway and it’s awful, so disappointing
Chips horrid and dry fish tasteless
What’s happened ?

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank me888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
318nicolal, Owner at Fishy Fishy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2020

We are so sorry you did not enjoy your takeaway, as you can see from our previous reviews this is very unusual, we will of course offer you compensation as we do not like unhappy customers and our team work very hard to provide good food and service, so please pop into see us ASAP so we can rectify the situation for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2020 via mobile

We’ve been coming to Moraira for many years and never tried this restaurant. It had been open since 2014. Thought we would give it a go after reviewing it on trip advisor. I must say we weren’t disappointed. Nice open seating area which was very clean. Pleasant helpful staff and superb food. Fresh and perfectly cooked and good portion sizes. Also very reasonable. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
318nicolal, Owner at Fishy Fishy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2020

Thank you Paul, for your fantastic review, it is much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fishy Fishy also viewed

Moraira, Costa Blanca
 
Moraira, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Fishy Fishy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.