We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Studios Notos
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Katelios
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eryphilli(Cephalonia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
56
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa stones throwside sea viewcomplimentary drinkskettle and toasterthe ground floorquiet sidestayed here for one weeknext yearair conmodern studiosdouble bedthomas cookfabulous poolside roadtwo weeksthese apartmentsrelaxing holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2012

My partner and I spent another wonderful week at the Studio Notos and had a fantastic holiday. We have never revisited the same place before but this is the second year we have spent in Katelios partly due to the friendly welcome we received (drinks chilling in the fridge on our arrival courtesy of Kostos the owner!) and excellent facilities the studios provided - air con, hairdryer, all kitchen utensils provided. The rooms are spotless and were kept so for the week we were there. The studios are in a great location - it takes 2 minutes to walk to the beach, restaurants and tavernas! plus the locals are friendly, warm and welcoming. Katelios and the Studio Notos is a wonderful holiday destination for those wanting a quiet, relaxing holiday- ideal for couples. We'll definitely be going back again next year!

Room Tip: rooms at the back of the hotel or on the end have a slightly better view.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank S E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

have just returned from a weeks holiday at the notos my husband and i are in our 70s we had a ground floor studio number 1which was very nice spotless and clean katelios is a lovely village comprises 8 restaurants ,1cocktail bar ,1mini market,and 1small gift shop there are no buses or water taxis these start in mid june if you are lucky,you really need to hire a car ,
the village is lovely and clean and the people are very nice and friendly
both my husband and i are disabled but it was quite flat, one problem was when dropped off by the coach there was about 100yds to walk to the notos which no brochure tells you.Would we go back like a shot beautiful place very very quiet ,loved it

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank pam274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Obviously this is Greece - you put toilet paper in the bin, there are flies/wasps and you need air conditioning.

If you don't like this fact- Greece aint for you!

As a Greek hotel, this was great - the shower was actually a shower and not a 'wet room' the beds were comfortable and the self-catering facilities were clean and worked well.

Very close to the beach and local shops and restaurants you really are in a great location.
The beach is lovely, the bars and restaurants very good (esp the Katelios Taverna) and the hotel staff friendly.

Towels/sheets are changed every 2 days and the bins emptied then as well.

In terms of trips - there is a lot to see and do. The island trip was great but the trip to the capital not so much. Mainly a town with shops and the museums were either closed or a bit rubbish.

We didn't go but heard the trips to Ithica were very good as well!

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the second floor as there are lorries at the front early for the fishermen that are quite loud.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Jonners6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Booked last minute - if you are looking for a quiet week or two away, either doing nothing or exploring ancient history then this place is perfect. After dropping off other apartments first, our drop off was on the beach front - the studios really are 10m from the beach!. Clean, cool, everything you need. No lift in the block so if you don't like stairs then request ground floor room. The owner Costas even put some beers in the fridge for our arrival !! Remember to budget 50 euros for safe and air conditioning. Great place the stay, if not the best place to stay in Katelios. But with the resort being so tiny the supermarkets do hike the prices up, a lot, if you like drinking spirits buy it on the way out as they are taxed 23% on spirits making it really pricey. Stick to local wine.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robuk1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We got a late deal via Monarch / Cosmos and given the low price, would normally have been suspicious about what to expect. However we have stayed at The Notos Apartments before and so we knew that we were in for a treat!

The accomodation is very clean and freshly decorated - we had a ground floor apt overlooking the side road but we could see the beach at the end of the street and there were good background views of lush green hills.

The owner (Costas) was very kind and helpful without being intrusive - he lives on the premises and makes sure that everything is in order.

Katelios is a quiet little village with just 6/7 tavernas and a couple of small shops / supermarkets so it is not the place to go if you want to party, or shop 'til you drop. It is perfect for relaxing, reading a good book and enjoying the beaches and some reasonably priced food and drink - particularly seafood with some excellent swordfish / tuna / squid / lobster on offer at some of the local tavernas.

We particularly enjoyed the Katelios Taverna in the evening with Yllias and his family and staff providing a very warm welcome and a great place to meet new friends and watch the world go by.

We would heartily recommend Notos Apartments as a very good base within this charming resort.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Baron2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews