We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Efrosini Village(Katelios)(Great Value!)
US$77
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Olivemare(Katelios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
Kykeon Rooms(Katelios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
32
26
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
26
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet spotlovely poolfresh breadbreakfast is servedyogurtair conpeaceful holidaysnacks and drinkswithin walking distancebeautiful islandhigh standardkatelios beachlocal tavernasplenty of sunbedssofiaemilybackdrop
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

We go every year to this idyllic place. It is a quiet bed and breakfast villa, the perfect place to relax and unwind.Sofia and Emily are truly caring, kind and helpful. If you have any queries then just ask and Sofia will do more than her best to help you.The rooms are kept absolutely spotless and are comfortable, a lovely a place to return to in the evenings.
We look forward to the traditional Greek breakfasts which are available in the poolside room, especially when Sofia adds one of her homemade cakes !
The hotel is within walking distance to the village , beach and the tavernas but it is a hill on the way back.
This is an ideal location for those who appreciate the beauty of the Greek islands, a great base if you have your own transport and wish to explore Kefalonia, or wish to make use of the local bus service at the end of the road. The pool area is immaculate and tranquil area , most people are happy sunbathing and reading.
We would stress that this is a quiet hotel, a retreat .
People return year after year, from different European countries - a little gem for those who are seeking Greek hospitality in a quiet environment.
Thank you for yet another great holiday.
10/10 ratings for everything!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank jaynejohn17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We have just got back from a week at Villa Dei Sogni where we had the most relaxing of holidays. It was everything we'd hoped for. The hotel is quirky in its decor which is a refreshing change from the usually bland rooms we have experienced before. It is set in lovely grounds with mountains as a backdrop. Sofia and Emilie are lovely and couldn't be more helpful. Breakfast was from 8 til 10 and there was plenty of choice for everyone. It is only a 15 minute stroll down to the village and beach where you can find plenty of places to eat. Even nearer, just on the main road, is a great little supermarket.
Our flight time home was brought forward by 4 hours so we had to leave for the airport at 6am, and because we wouldn't have breakfast Sofia kindly packed us up a nice selection of food to take to the airport. We will definitely return for another holiday. Thank you Sofia.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights on the first leg of our honeymoon! The rooms and breakfast are superb, equivalent of 4 star rating in England. We had a 4-poster bed with bathrobes, fresh clean towels every day, including some for the pool. The breakfasts (between 8 and 10am) were the highlight of our day, fresh bread, cheese, ham, eggs, yoghurt, fruit, fruit juices, coffee, wide selection of teas, biscuits, cakes (including baklava!) and more besides. Often we would return from the beach late afternoon to catch the evening sun near the pool, which was a very relaxing haven. So quiet. All decorations and fixtures are to a very high standard. Sofia and her mother were so wonderful, so welcoming and attentive. By the end of the stay, we felt like she was a new friend. Katelios beach front is only a short walk from the hotel for all local tavernas in the evening and there is a shop about 100m away which sells all essentials like wine and beer! A perfect hotel for couples. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Lizzied23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely pool area in a stunning setting.Tired but large rooms with big balcony areas with nice views.Quiet, relaxing area with good restaurants,mini mart and local bus service.Short evening stroll to centre of town.Would recommend for couples of any age how like peace and quiet,good food and stunning scenery.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We Stayed here in August and it was lovely the pool was the best we had experienced for relaxing and swimming in for us and our 4 year old and Sofia was very good at looking after us and letting us get on with our holiday. The rooms were an ideal size and the beds were very comfortable, we also had a great view from balcony of a beautiful country with a lot to offer. We had breakfast every day at the hotel which was fine to start the day and Sofia also had a good selection for a light lunch we often had a greek salad, omelette or a sandwich which was prepared really well.
We really enjoyed our time here and will hopefully be returning soon as it had everything we wanted for a lovely, peaceful, stunning and relaxing break. Thank you Sofia.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked really good .
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Toby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews