We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good traditional food”
Review of Persas Taverna

Persas Taverna
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in Katelios
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good traditional food”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Persas is well worth a visit, the food is fantastic and the surroundings are lovely. Lots of traditional Greek food which was amazing and excellent service and staff

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    78
    22
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Lovely setting with lovely garden area, but sadly the food was very average compared to other restaurants in the area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank foodluvva54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pleasant meal and setting”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Lovely food, lovely service and lovely setting. Definitely worth a visit. Good opportunity for pics in front of the waterfall.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole_Mercer_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“A lovely meal with a warmth to the service”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Every time we visited this restaurant it was quite full, this didn't stop the service and in no time we had ordered from a good substantial menu, the warm bread was delicious and I would recommend the Greek dishes, especially the ones that had been cooked for many hours and from a traditional Greek recipe, the fish of course was very fresh and tasted beautiful, whilst I visited there one lunch time I asked about the spaghetti carbonara ( I do not like it when it is covered in cream and especially as the cream isn't like it is at home it ends up with a plastic taste) he asked me how I like it and cooked it to how I had asked for it which I appreciated this and found the lunch to be one of the better ones I had, the food and the service was great well worth a visit, I would certainly recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fionagail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good choice indeed”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Very good restaurant with nice outside garden, 15 minutes walk from katelios village. Home made bread, outstanding olive oil, good tzatziki, good choice of appetizers. Overall a nice experience with Greek food with personal taste. Prices average with katelios standards.

Helpful?
Thank giosiRome_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Persas Taverna also viewed

Katelios, Cephalonia
Katelios, Cephalonia
 
Katelios, Cephalonia
 
Katelios, Cephalonia
Katelios, Cephalonia
 

Been to Persas Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing