We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TUI SENSIMAR Kalamota Island Resort
Nearby Hotels
Guest House Oreb(Kolocep Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Villa Sea Dream Kolocep(Kolocep Island)
Booking.com
View Deal
Aparthotel Kalamota(Kolocep Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Rooms Macus(Kolocep Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,365)
Filter reviews
1,365 results
Traveller rating
707
466
139
39
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
707
466
139
39
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal frescoa la carte restaurantsbeautiful islandpublic ferryother islandsrestocked dailyhotel ferryblue cavegames roomsecurity guardsea viewlocal ferrybranded spiritsentertainment teamthe main buffet restaurantsea urchinsrelaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
1,130 - 1,135 of 1,365 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We are absolutely disappointed with the hotel staff and food. Food everyday almost the same (once they serve seafood-better smell it before eat!).When you buy drinks the waiters in most of the cases don't bother to give you the change back.

At the last day during check out they wanted to charge us for kayaks and waters from the swimming pool fridge-that we never took!!!They said that is not a mistake even my excuses that it is hard to swim in the kayak in my 7 months pregnancy.They try the same story with 3 other couples in the same day.

We are sure that you can find something much better in the same price, there is more islands around and staff in Villas Kolocep are too greedy and don't deserve for any good opinion.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank martaijurek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Firstly i think of the hotel boasting about it's fabulous on demand films and high speed internet in the rooms as false advertising. The thing never worked for us and another English couple who stayed at the Villas Kolocep, i asked at the Hotel Reception to see if anything could be done about this, the lady at reception said yes but as far as i am aware nothing was ever done to rectify the problem.
Which brings me to the reception 'staff' who really shouldn't be relied on for any help, advise or other, they really aren't bothered. Restaurant staff are great but the food is average, we preferred to go to one of the other restaurants (you must visit the 'Vila Ruza'). Also don't pay extra for a sea view, for the time you will be in the room it's not worth it!
Croatia is a great place to visit with a great climate and friendly locals, just like the Island!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Just returned from a week here and wish we could have stayed much longer. The island is beautiful. We enjoyed great walks all over the island and it was good to come back after walking, to the lovely pool and beach at the hotel. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff very helpful. Just one thing I would warn potential guests, is to specify whether you might have difficulty doing steps. We were in villa #4 and although we are pretty fit, we found the steps a little daunting, especially when we had bags to carry. We would highly recommend this hotel and definitely hope to return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paddy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Just had a wonderful week in this gorgeous relaxing hotel. We arrived on a Sunday and got a bus to Port Gruz then shared the hotel water taxi with other people who were heading there. The whole experience went very smoothly and an electric car takes your luggage up to the hotel. When we arrived we thought we'd died and gone to heaven! The reception staff were very helpful and friendly and its great fun to visit the other two islands on the ferry plus, of course, Dubrovnik. The hotel put a late water taxi on which brings you back from Dubrovnik at 11pm if enough people are on the list so its a good opportunity to have an evening there. If you want a relaxing holiday with not an English bar in sight this place is for you. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I'm sure they are all equally quiet and peaceful
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed on this hotel last May for our honeymoon.when we got off the ferry for the first time we fell in love with the location.it was just what we needed.the hotel is fab very clean friendly staff and great food.we stayed for 10 days and I was sad leaving.if you need to get away and recharge the batteries this is ideal for you.if your looking for a mad hotel this is not the location to go.the ferry goes 4 times a day if I remember correctly which brings you into Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelbaby01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews