We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TUI SENSIMAR Kalamota Island Resort
Nearby Hotels
Aparthotel Kalamota(Kolocep Island)
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Guest House Oreb(Kolocep Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Rooms Macus(Kolocep Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,359)
Filter reviews
1,359 results
Traveller rating
703
464
139
39
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
464
139
39
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal frescoa la carte restaurantsbeautiful islandpublic ferryother islandsrestocked dailyhotel ferryblue cavegames roomsecurity guardsea viewlocal ferrybranded spiritsentertainment teamthe main buffet restaurantsea urchinsrelaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
832 - 837 of 1,359 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We have just returned and would recommend it,yes there is a smell from time to time and once fixed at the end of the season it will make a big difference to the reviews.
The pool area is small so yes the sun worshippers who get up will get the best spots but I never once had a problem.
Yes people luggage got wet but this was a situation that the hotel had never encountered so they will learn from it.
The staff,food,rooms and views are all outstanding.
One last thing is that's I agree with other comments that some people should stay at home as the most annoying thing was listening to one woman moan all week constantly to anyone who would listen and even said she would be glad when certain people would leave so that she could get a lounger with a brolly around the pool even when there were loungers empty and could request a brolly,get a life woman.
In a nutshell we would return tomorrow.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank salfordscally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We holidayed at this hotel at beginning of June. We found the location idyllic, the hotel overlooks a beautiful bay which has the added interest of boats coming and going. The island is small but there are good walks and we found the local ferry good, we had four trips into Dubrovnik (well worth a visit) and also visited other islands. Very reasonably priced too! The hotel was lovely and the only fault I could make was that they were not prepared for the thunderstorms and torrential rain we had for 2-3 days. However, this hotel has just opened and I am sure they will learn and move on! The hotel staff are very friendly and efficient and always ready to help as were the Thomson's reps, Bojan and Tanya who went out of their way to help. The food was excellent and the a la carte and Bay restaurants are definitely not to be missed! The rooms are spacious and very clean and beds comfortable. I would definitely recommend this holiday, lovely hotel and staff excellent, location is idyllic! The only reason I did not mark this with five stars is because they do have a few minor problems to be fixed which I am sure will already have been dealt with.

Room Tip: The higher the number of villa, the more steps up to it so I would say if steps a problem then ask for a low number if possible.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank renadunfermline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Have not long returned from a relaxing week on this island hotel. It is a truly beautiful spot and despite some rain (very heavy at times) which took out two days from the holiday we still found it to be a great place. The Bay restaurant is excellent and a nice change from the hotel site eating venues. These are still really good as well. The staff were a pleasure to speak to and seemed to go about there work with much care and attention. I found getting a sun bed as you would expect ok if you got up early. I do not mind this but think some people must have set alarms to be up at silly times to get the same sunbeds. We went to Dubrovnik which was stunning and with plenty to see. This is great place for a chilled holiday so if that is what you want I would highly recommend this hotel and island.

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank Daz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

After the initial experience of the first few days, the staff leaving our luggage in the rain, the hotel staff and both Thomson Reps Tanya and Bojan, are a credit to Thomson and cant be praised highly enough, have been magnificent. The hotel management apologised for the luggage situation and dry cleaned all affected items. I appreciate another review, the hotel cant be blamed for rain, but they can be at fault for leaving all luggage under a tree for 3 hours whilst torrential rain drenched the place.
The food is good at all restaurants as are the cocktails and all drinks
The smell.... this occurs seldomly and as other reports lasts seconds and is gone.
This we are assured will get sorted at the end of this season. And has become a joking point at the 4 elements bar. Or 5 elements if you include the "smell"
At first I was over critical due to the circumstances, the wet luggage, wrong room, as we paid for an upgrade. (This was sorted by management and Tanja). We have found this to be a good hotel and lovely island. A gym is needed though to work off all the food and drink.

The hotel is clean and all staff are friendly. The island and hotel are very picturesque and in an idyllic setting. We werent happy with our initial room and the hotel , again being accomodating, have moved us to a better" superior "room.
The food is good and varied. The a la carte are both good and easy to book.
Drinks are branded and no supplement for cocktails as some all inclusive.
It is not Mexico Karisma standards but decent European standard.
Ferry or hotel boat easy to organise and Dubrovnik is a lovely city. We went before the crowds at 7am. The cable car provides panorama views of the city and islands. Despite the initial setbacks this has turned into a wonderful holiday

Room Tip: Sea view with a proper balcony area . Some only have room for 2 chairs
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Benchster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We visited the island in July 2014 and unfortunately it was not for us ,but there were other people who loved it. We think partly it is our fault as we knew it was a small island but obviously didn't realise how small ,and because all the sun lounges around the pool and the sun bathing areas were bagged by seven in the morning and the beach was small and shared with passing pleasure boats there really was not much to do apart from short walks (no cars).
We think there should be a system with the lounges which is fairer to everyone.
Also sorry to say the smell for the sewage plant was very unpleasant especially near the 4 Elements Bar and we weren't the only one's who thought so.
Know the good bits the staff were brilliant and couldn't do enough for you ,the hotel and rooms was very clean and the food was one of the best we have ever had ,plentiful and tasty.
Most definitely if the hotel was in a different location we would be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank stevestapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews