We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful secret ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Copamarina Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Guanica
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful secret ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Have to say this resort is lovely and so are the friendly staff. We were staying on our yacht anchored in front of the resort and spent the day there.Lunch and breakfast were great and the location fantastic!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    434
    149
    67
    33
See reviews for
443
518
22
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this resort numerous times for years, its beautiful, serene, the service is wonderful, the people are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are awesome!!!! The food is excellent and I have always loved this place in fact I used to live in a neighboring town, so when I wanted to escape the stress and heat I would stay on the weekends and just chill! No complaints from me!! Its sad that the bad reviews I have read are from people from the island just like me, dosent matter I give this place thumbs up!

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Guillermo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

My husband and I loved the Copamarina. It was the most relaxing place I have ever been even my husband, very type A, relaxed. We usually go somewhere with a casino but we did not miss it at all. The staff was great and the little store has everything you need. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

The reason we went to the Copamarina was because the great reviews from trip advisor. I would agree that this is a hidden gem. We spent 6 nights here. I would recommend spending a few days in San Juan because it is over a two hour drive. I will be going back to this resort in the future.

Pros:
- Staff: Almost all the staff was very friendly and helpful. There were a few who appeared to be annoyed that they had to help us. When we first arrived our AC was not working and they had it fixed within 45 minutes. We had a few amazing servers at the restaurants (Michael and Jackie).
- Location: The resort is quiet and hidden. It is not in a touristy area which is what we wanted. The views are amazing. Its a quick boat ride over to snorkeling.
- Pools: There were two awesome pools to pick from. They were well kept and clean.
- Beach: the beach was lovely, not super swimmable but the sand was nice and there were plenty of beach chairs each day.
- Rooms: we had a deluxe room and it was plenty big for three adults.

Cons:
- The rooms were not clean compared to U.S. standards but they were clean enough. For the amount of time we spent in our room it didn’t bother us. The maids were very friendly and helpful when requesting extra sheets, etc.
- The shower water pressure was terrible.
- The beach directly at the hotel is not super swimmable but the public beach is within walking distance. The public beach is VERY busy on the weekends.
- Only the bar restaurant was open during the week. The food selection was not super great but it was OK. We ended up going into the town and getting bread/meat to make lunch to save some money.

I would recommend hiking in the dry forest and snorkeling. we went to bio bay nearby and it wasn’t that great. The best part of the bio bay tour was the clear view of the stars. Stop somewhere and grab some bread/meats/cheese for lunch if you don’t want to spend $12-$15 a day on lunch.

Room Tip: Almost all of the rooms face the same direction. The rooms in the 500 building are furthest away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is a wonderful place that we have in our island. My husband and I choose this place to celebrate our wedding anniversary and, it was by far the best decision. We got a nice ocean view room with a wonderful and magnificent view not just of the ocean, but practically the entire garden area. A breathtaking view. The service at front desk was wonderful, well on average, the service of the entire staff was excellent. All garden areas were very neat clean and the pools and spas were pleasant. The only thing that I think they need to adjust is the selection and variability of food at Las Palmas Cafe and Alexandra's Restaurant.
Already planning our next getaway!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbelizRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal City, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

After 3 horrible days of travelling to get here, I was awestruck at the beauty of this resort. Even the drive getting here was amazing. The friendliness and attentiveness of the staff was top notch. The food is amazing and in my opinion reasonably priced. I know that some people have left reviews stating that the hotels needs some upgrading, but my room was pristine in cleanliness, and the decor suits the environment. The view from my room was spectacular. I honestly hope to return again sometime. Due to my trip being shorted because of weather, and then mechanical issues with planes, I did not get to do all the things that I wanted to while here. The hotel and staff were very accommodating to my changed arrival date and time and were nice enough to refund me for my lost time. In reality they did not have to so I really to appreciate their kindness. I stayed here February 28, until March 2, 2014.

Room Tip: Nearly every single room is good, just try to avoid the ends of some buildings as the view may be pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneonta, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We were making our first visit to Puerto Rico a little tiring by multiple stops and in between travel by car. We got to Copamarina and felt we needed to rest and relax. This was the perfect place for just that! We got a ground floor room (I don't think any room has a bad view) with a small patio area. Nice rooms with all amenities. We liked the on site options for food and drink. The beach was nice with calm water and the two pools were beautiful.
We didn't need to leave the resort but I don't think there is any nearby restaurants. A common complaint here is the volume of kids playing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bilfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guanica
63.4 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
3.3 mi away
Hotel Parador Guanica 1929
71.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
63.5 mi away
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
79.9 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa
63.6 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copamarina Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copamarina Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Copamarina Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Rte 333 Km 6.5 | Caña Gorda Beach, Guanica 00653, Puerto Rico (Formerly Copamarina Beach Resort & Spa, BW Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Guanica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Guanica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Copamarina Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Puerto Rico's undiscovered Southwestern coast is one of the Island's best-kept secrets. This beautifully landscaped, 20-acre tropical resort is situated on an isolated 3/4 mile crescent of Caribbean beachfront. The resort offers the finest in relaxation, dining, diving, sailing and eco-tourist wonders to create the perfect vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copamarina Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copamarina Beach Hotel Guanica
Copamarina Beach Resort All Inclusive
Copamarina Beach Resort Puerto Rico
Copamarina Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Rico/Guanica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing