We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rest. Brisas de playa santa

Rest. Brisas de playa santa
Ranked #9 of 18 Restaurants in Guanica
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Puerto Rican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We stopped here after going to beautiful beach, jet skiing, banana ride, kayak and having a good time with kids. Place is nice and clean. When we were there it rained

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JadianaiGeraldine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A but desperate ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We are staying at the Copamarina and have had a heck of a time finding decent dinner options. We found this place on Trip Advisor, but didn't have an address. I ended up guessing the address on Google Map and we set about exploring.

Thank god we did.
Fresh. Hot. Great flavor.
Good service. Good English.

I had shrimp Mofongo with garlic. The missus had shrimp with creole sauce. Kid #1 had fried chicken. Kid #2 had chicken and rice soup.
Everything was very good. Saying this was the best meal in the area is unfair due to the lack of competition. If you are staying in the area it is worth the drive.
Head to Playa Santa boardwalk and look around - there are no views of the water, is it is just around the corner.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jgruss42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

It doesn't look like much but the food here is excellent. The prices are very good too. Probably the the best food I have had in Puerto Rico. Be sure and stop here if your in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RipTideTrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galway ny
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“tostones are the best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

this little place is the best.empanadillas are terrific, biftec very good rice and beans great.If they happen to have Capitain fish it will be your lucky day, lobster is good as well.Local food funky outdoor indoor dining. Come in your flip flops get a medalia and be ready for a wait okay so a few medalias but it will be worth the time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

An friend recommended me this restaurant and I am eternally thankful for it. There, My boyfriend and I ate the best tostones rellenos de langosta ( fried plantains stuffed with lobster ) in Puerto Rico. For sure, we are going back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Fabianna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rest. Brisas de playa santa also viewed

Guanica, Puerto Rico
 
Guanica, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Rest. Brisas de playa santa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing