We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That's really the top”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
San Rocco Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brtonigla
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This time we were here with my dear not planned that. We had 3 hours to go on a birthday party. It was a perfect sunny Sunday. Here the ambience is really gorgeous and because of the weather, it was sitting by the pool even more wonderful. The selections of wines and quality food were great. As we had to go on this birthday, we decided just to take a couple of cold sea appetizers and dessert. Everything was top. Also the waiter was very friendly and professional. Definitely we will be back here soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank FragolaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed in San Rocco for three nights after Christmas. It's a family hotel (family very much in evidence) with very welcoming, helpful staff. This was our first time in Croatia and it was fantastic. The hotel served delicious Malvasia bianca wine and very good red too both from local vineyards. The hotel produces its own olive oil - again quite exceptional. Very good food - shellfish, pasta, and interesting combinations. Comfortable bedroom plus spa - sauna and swimming pool. Bicycles available and we cycled to Novigrad for lunch. The hotel must be fantastic in the summer with a pool overlooking the countryside and a terrace for outside eating. Definitely worth a return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Largo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The restaurant/hotel is located near Umag, in a small town brtonigla. The atmosphere is quiet, charming, calm and intimate, and the food.. The food they make is delicious. I love their homemade ice cream and all the truflle and fish dishes, which you can enjoy sipping a glass of wine from their wine cellar, surrounded by olives and nature.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We needed to drive a bit to get to this place but it was worth it. Not the second best restaurant in Istria as some friends suggested but a very enjoyable one.
Nice presentation of the dishes served next to the pool in a small but very likable hotel. Relaxing with a family place kind of feeling. We did enjoy it. The people and the service are also nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank SharingIsCaring2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I stay for a couple of days at the San Rocco Hotel during a short holiday trip to Croatia. It was really awesome in my opinion as for me it was a bit away from the everyday stress life. The Hotel is very nice, the staff is friendly. The rooms are high class and feel comfortable. The food is great. It was for me relaxing to stay there and I would recommend anyone who just like to be away from everything and have a bit of a chill. The price is really value for money. Looking forward to go back there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyd699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

We were expected so received pleasant agreeable service. A good sized room with sitting area for relaxing and TV viewing. Generous wine and champagne measures- food imaginative compared to general run of Croatian offerings. All our needs we're met and could be encouraged to return if a special deal was available !

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtravellerplus72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We decided to stay one night at San Rocco for the sole purpose of trying out their restaurant without having to drive back to a hotel somewhere else. It is a nice peaceful hotel, a little too old of a style to our taste (but that is just personal preference). A nice breakfast was included in the room rate. No complaint but at the same time the hotel did not really wow us.
Now the restaurant was something else! The food was delicious and beautifully presented (and that somewhat made the rate we had to pay for the hotel more palatable). We had the seafood tasting menu and enjoyed every single bite of it. The wine selection was also very good.
Service was excellent for both hotel and restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dolcevita42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brtonigla
9.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia
21.1 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#4 of 23 in Rovinj
1,464 reviews
20.5 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
833 reviews
7.8 mi away
Melia Coral
Melia Coral
#2 of 14 in Umag
693 reviews
5.9 mi away
Valamar Club Tamaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Rocco Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Rocco Hotel and Restaurant

Address: Srednja Ulica 2, Brtonigla 52474, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Brtonigla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brtonigla
Price Range: £102 - £364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — San Rocco Hotel and Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your San Rocco Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Rocco Hotel And Restaurant Croatia/Brtonigla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing