We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Scandic Jarvenpaa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Scandic Jarvenpaa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jarvenpaa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We spent the night on the way to the airport. The hotel is average. The room was functional. For once, very good bed and pillows! The service was friendly. Breakfast was plentiful. The room price is reasonable. The hotel is not far from the airport and Helsinki. We come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sirkuttaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed one night on our way to airport. Service was very good, checking in the hotel felt like going to a friends house. E.g. kids were taken on a tour to play area etc. Rooms was surprisingly big and clean too. Also a free locked garage was a nice addition to the services. Would definitely go again and I'm actually going too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helsinki33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This very affordable and basic Scandic beats hands down Helsinki's expencive Scandics. Staff was friendly and polite, room basic, but comfy and clean.Bed was good. Location was nice as there was lovely lakeside walk in the morning. If anything negative must be found, the restauraunts opening times were odd, as we reserved table for diner at 9 in Friday evening and were rushed to eat as restauraunt was closing at 22.00. Kitchen was closed so no chance to order sweet for afters. What is the point to have a dinner in rush? Free secure parking was nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed here for 2 weeks in December for Official purpose in Finland. Though I didn't find the restaurant so good, the rooms were clean and excellent.
They have reward programs and I got some free food stuff from the resto bar.

Room Tip: Please select second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshishP0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This hotel is good for the stop on the way back home from the Helsinki Vantaa airport. Just fifteen minutes away by car. Good price, very clean and quiet rooms. The free secured hotel parking is in the stand-alone building just twenty meters away from the main entrance.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dmitry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I choose this because there don't found no other hotel in Järvenpää. Free parking was good. Service was very friendly and effective. Hotel spaces were little bit tired. My room were spacious but quite stark . Overall appearance is neat but bathroom were cleaned poorly. And there were dirty shower curtain. There were no minibar in the room. Wlan was free. Sounds from adjacent rooms were exceptionally hard so I woke up several times. Breakfast was standard finish style (good enough).

This sufficient hotel for business but I will not choose this for leisure travel. I think it is also little bit overpriced .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed here because of business and this was my 2nd time in this hotel. OK, let's be honest, despite they have done a little "facelift", the hotel itself is old(ish). But in a small city like Jarvenpaa this is good enough and you couldn't ask anything more. Friendly front desk, small cosy evening restaurant, FREE parking in their garage and decent breakfast buffet. What else tired traveller need?!

Room Tip: Frontside of the hotel is railwaytrack, so maybe it's better to take a room facing back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Halkidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jarvenpaa
4.1 mi away
Hotel Krapi
Hotel Krapi
#1 of 2 in Tuusula
46 reviews
4.5 mi away
Gustavelund Hotel
Gustavelund Hotel
#2 of 2 in Tuusula
53 reviews
1.8 mi away
Harman Rati
Harman Rati
#1 of 1 in Jarvenpaa
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Jarvenpaa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Jarvenpaa

Address: Asemakatu 4, Jarvenpaa 04400, Finland
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Jarvenpaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jarvenpaa
Price Range: £93 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Jarvenpaa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Scandic Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Scandic Jarvenpaa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing