We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nurnberg-Schwabach
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Schwabach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

After just leaving another Holiday inn express with a so so experience, I wasn't expecting much of this hotel, but the stay was surprisingly good.
The hotel is very clean and modern, simple and honest. The rooms are comfortable and extremely clean. The bathroom is a bit small, but the double door that allows someone to close the toilet while someone is using the shower was a bit funny, but useful.
The breakfast was a plus, it was included in the excellent room rate and was good.
The hotel is very close to the train station and going to Nuremberg was simple.
Only small issue is that the free parking is small, but there are parking places on the street.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TPietscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

I was in this hotel several times, always on a business trip. I never had any complaint to make. Rooms are clean, quite new furniture and spacious enough.
Breakfast is very big, a lot of choices for all the tastes. Staff courteous and prompt to all your needs.
Internet is free if you are a Priority member, the only downsize is that you have to get a new password every day.
Other than this, I always happy to go back there!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filini A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I can't say enough about this hotel. However designed this one got it right! The arrangement of the common areas of the hotel work so well. It was brightly light and inviting! The breakfast bar offered everything that you could want. It was just off the highway, easy to find, and clearly visible from the road. It had free parking. There was a grocery store, gas station, and walking distance restaurants all in close proximity to the hotel.

The staff was helpful, friendly, and attentive.

Will stay here again on my next trip!

Room Tip: I don't think you could have a bad location in this hotel. All of the rooms face away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winkysquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Very convenient accommodation if you travel by car. We've stayed at this place for the 2nd time because we enjoyed the 1st visit. Effective service, free parking, comfortable beds and a good breakfast. Free internet for one hour. This time we took time to explore Nurnberg. It is connected via train every 10 minutes, the station is about 10-15 minutes walk from hotel.

Room Tip: There are several good restaurants in Schwabach centre. Just follow the road further from the train...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SergeBor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Wow, if all HIE's were like this. Great room, spacious, good shower,and the bed was comfortable. Nothing to complain about here. Easy to find off the highway. The town is cool too. Their new pillow policy is appreciated. Nice bar too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randalljay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very good hotel for travelers. We reserved this hotel to sleep one night on our road trip to Provence. It was very good choose and I will keep this hotel for the future... and I can recommend this gotel for every one...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1explorador1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed here 3 years ago and decided for a return visit. We were visiting nearby Playmobil fun park and this hotel is conveniently located.
What sets this Holiday Inn Express apart from many others is: SERVICE, ATTITUDE, CLEANLINESS.
I stay in Holiday Inn Express and other IHG properties an average of 80-100 nights per year, and this property together with the one in Augsburg ranks among the top in my book.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeddyLindner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schwabach
9.7 mi away
Hotel Schneider
Hotel Schneider
#1 of 4 in Allersberg
69 reviews
6.9 mi away
Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nuremberg City - Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hilton Nuremberg
Hilton Nuremberg
#34 of 126 in Nuremberg
881 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel-Gasthof Raab
Hotel-Gasthof Raab
#3 of 5 in Schwabach
13 reviews
3.5 mi away
Gasthof Weisses Lamm
Gasthof Weisses Lamm
#74 of 126 in Nuremberg
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nurnberg-Schwabach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nurnberg-Schwabach

Address: Wendelsteiner Str. 4, 91126 Schwabach, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Schwabach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Schwabach
Price Range: £55 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nurnberg-Schwabach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased to welcome you at our new opened Hotel „Holiday Inn Express Nürnberg - Schwabach“ in the historical gold-beater-city Schwabach close by Nuremberg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nurnberg-Schwabach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing