We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nurnberg-Schwabach
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Schwabach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This looks to be a fairly new modern hotel in a good spot if you are traveling along the castle route in Germany. There is a really nice cafe next door and also a Burger King nearby if like me you don't like paying over the odds for hotel evening meals.
The breakfast is pretty standard with a good spread and topped up through the morning. If I had one complaint it is that I asked for a some more coffee sachets to make coffee in the room and was met by blank looks, only to be told that only house keeping have them? I do have to say that I found a coffee vending machine in the basement and could have got a coffee in the bar but it was obvious they didn't want to give me the coffee, they thought I should pay for it.
Pretty petty but I didn't see the need for the refusal.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night but was very pleasant experience. The hotel is new and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel provide free car parking and WIFI internet. The hotel serves breakfast with a good variety and the ambient is very good. We liked the stay at this hotel and we consider it much better than other Holiday inn Express that we have been to.

Room Tip: The rooms are almost the same with different views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FAHADalahmadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very close to Nürnberg. If you travel by car it is on tne way from munich to Berlin. 2kids stay free. Breakfast is delicious. Service is very friendly. Free parking on the street is available. Cafes buerger king and a shopping mall in only 700 m away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okcu2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed one night on a trip through Europe. The street name is not recognized by GPS systems, so beware.

The hotel is very large and the rooms are larger than the average HIE. The bathroom had a heated floor, so very comfortable. The WiFi had a fairly week signal in my room, sixth floor at the end of the corridor, but in the public areas was fine.

The dining room was superb, the breakfast better than any other HIE,, more upmarket and perfect quality. All the staff were helpful and friendly.

There is no restaurant, but next door, no more than 20 metres away is an excellent pizza restaurant, good quality and good food. My waiter spoke perfect English.

I can definitely recommend this hotel, much better than standard HIE.

Room Tip: Free Parking and near the motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

It Was our first night in this hotel. Hotel is located i very lovelly city Schwabach. (Nurnberg is Beautifull, but Schwabach is also beautifull and wort to visit). Breakfast was very good, a lot of things to choose ;)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wntl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed one night in this hotel on our trip from Stuttgart to Prague and the hotel's location is perfect; the service is good and the rooms are nice and updates. The breakfast is for Holiday Inn Express very good.

One negative point is the internet: it is not working or too slow. For us as business travelers a problem.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

To be honest, I did not expect much when I made the booking and I have been pleasantly surprised. In fact I would go as far as saying that this express betters most Holiday Inns I have stayed in. Rooms were clean, choice of pillows, bathroom had under tile heating, air conditioner/heater works really well, wifi Internet works well although you only get 1 hour free wifi unless you are a member of the loyalty program, then it is 24 hour access ( its free to sign up and you can do it there but you do need to get a new user id and password from reception everyday) Breakfast was pretty good bar was reasonable and there is a reasonable restaurant next door.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATYeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schwabach
6.9 mi away
Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum
8.8 mi away
Hilton Nuremberg
Hilton Nuremberg
#34 of 126 in Nuremberg
904 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel-Gasthof Raab
Hotel-Gasthof Raab
#3 of 5 in Schwabach
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Nuernberg City Messe
10.1 mi away
Noris Hotel
Noris Hotel
#95 of 126 in Nuremberg
171 reviews
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nurnberg-Schwabach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nurnberg-Schwabach

Address: Wendelsteiner Str. 4, 91126 Schwabach, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Schwabach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Schwabach
Price Range: £60 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nurnberg-Schwabach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased to welcome you at our new opened Hotel „Holiday Inn Express Nürnberg - Schwabach“ in the historical gold-beater-city Schwabach close by Nuremberg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nurnberg-Schwabach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing