We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing !!!!”
Review of The Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Redcar B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing !!!!”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We have been coming to Redcar for ages but never been to the park hotel before but we now will always be coming hear! The staff we polite and helpful and overall just lovely. We stayed in the Wilton suit and It was huge and gorgeous sea view there were little extras every where you look and it just made it more of a pleasant stay. The food was also incredible and breakfast was just what we wanted as I'm a fussy eater you could chose what you wanted and there was lots of choice. We have enjoyed our stay and have already booked back again for next month. I defenetly recommend the hotel!! Thank you for the pleasant stay :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amylouxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    46
    29
    16
    9
See reviews for
36
49
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Had the misfortune to eat here recently. The place its self is ok although the toilets have seen better days. We ate in what they call the restuarant, I would say it resembles a canteen with slighly better chairs. The place has no atmosphere and the food at best was poor. We had the carvery which consisted of three types of meat. I choose the beef which was tough and had a slighly odd taste, of the 4 roast potatoes I had picked three were like bullets. The yorkshire pudding was a crisp and the vegetables were so water logged i could have drowned in them. I have awarded 2 stars simply because the staff were pleasant whhc is the best i can say for this place. I will not be going again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raspberryduchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Redcar hotels

Yarm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We ate here today for Mothers Day. The food is basic but very nice! We had a 3 course carvery for £15 per head, which is very reasonable. The starters were mushrooms, soup, prawn cocktail or melon. The carvery consisted of 3 meats (turkey, gammon and beef today) all perfectly cooked. A good choice of vegetables to suit all the family. There was a good selection of cake type desserts or ice cream for the children. We fed 5 adults and 2 children with drinks for just over £100. I did feel as if we were being rushed slightly but I suppose it was Mothers Day. The staff were also very friendly and helpful.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Cleasby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I used to go to Redcar for my holidays as a child and my eldesst son decided I needed to see it again for my 60th. We had the triple room - room 9. A good size for three people with a huge bathroom. Very warm room for January without using the radiator so no complaints there. Great friendly staff. Comfortable beds (nice and firm). Breakfast buffet style but all freshly cooked and excellent. Redcar? Well somethings are still there from the 60s and if you half close your eyes you might imagine things have not changed. Miss the stumpy remains of the pier and horrified at the emerging and looming wind farm not that far off shore - why not build it further out to sea? Don't go there to see the 'vertical pier' - what were they thinking? Could have done better with some scaffolding and fibre glass!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EachPeachPearPlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Had a meal in the carvery today with a group of friends and very sad to say I was REALLY disappointed. The beef was dried up, the roasts were hard and luke warm, the mushy peas were watery. Not the usual standard. To add insult to injury people couldn't walk between tables because the chairs were crammed together. I think too many groups were crammed into the dining room. I hope the management aren't getting greedy AGAIN. I stopped going once before & I am thinking of giving it a miss again. Shame really I was looking forward to the Christmas season. Never mind I can always eat in Marske.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Grew up in Redcar so know it very well! Stayed for one night at the Park Hotel very recently. The staff are very warm and friendly and the Durham suit was very clean and had a great view of the sea. On the evening we had a meal and a few beers in the bar which was very pleasant and quite busy. If you are wanting to explore the region; Redcar is a good choice, not far from the Moors and the other coastal towns of Whitby etc. Enjoyable stay at the Park and will definitely do it again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Lets be honest, Redcar is not the home to luxury hotels, and the Park Hotel also does not fal into the luxury category, but it was clean and very nicely located right on the sea front which is two big plusses for me. The staff were very helpful, even making sure that our case was picked up by courier. Breakfast was standard British fare, but it was plentiful. We had the family room and it was HUGE, I think that the bathroom was bigger than our room in London, the only negative was that the water pressure was very poor. However, from my research and recent visit I would suggest it you need to stay in Redcar the Park Hotel is the way to go.

Room Tip: The suites are probably the best choice, although they will cost you more, ask for a room with a sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skfc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redcar
4.1 mi away
Brockley Hall Hotel
Brockley Hall Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 5 in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
5.5 mi away
Gisborough Hall Hotel
Gisborough Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Guisborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hunley Hotel and Golf Club
Hunley Hotel and Golf Club
#3 of 5 in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
6.4 mi away
Cross Keys By Good Night Inns
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hotel

Property: The Park Hotel
Address: Granville Terrace, Redcar TS10 3AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Redcar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Redcar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing