We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Armada Guesthouse, Redcar
Ranked #1 of 10 Redcar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paphos, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional accommodation”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Fantastic B&B. Breakfast to die for everything possible on the menu all cooked to order.

Rooms spacious, spotless and beautifully decorated.

Owners and staff so friendly, a joy to stay in such a lovely establishment.

Walking distance from Armada Guest House to sea front 2 minutes, and no more than five minutes from the town centre even for pensioners like ourselves

Thank you Gill & John and your lovely staff for a very enjoyable stay

Don & Irene from Paphos
12 August 2014

Room Tip: Book early to avoid disappointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IreneN65HW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArmadaRedcar, Owner at Armada Guesthouse, Redcar, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Thank you for your very kind words - they mean a lot to us. Hope you and Don had as good a time as we did whilst you stayed with us. It was our pleasure to spend some time with you both.
Till we meet again. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    31
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
52
67
35
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Eaton, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We had to find somewhere to stay in the area at short notice and this was the first place that came up. There were 5 of us, all adults. Our son stayed in a really comfortable single en suite room on the first floor while my husband and I and our daughters were given twin rooms with shared bathrooms on the top floor. All of the rooms were spotlessly clean, smart and comfortable. We had clean white towels, tea and coffee and fresh milk, bottled water and even cotton wool and cotton buds above the sink. The really brilliant thing was that we had white bathrobes and slippers to wear to the bathroom. Breakfast was also excellent, lots of choice, freshly cooked and efficiently served by lovely friendly staff. It is close to the sea and the shops and plenty of parking on the road. I would highly recommend this guesthouse

Room Tip: Our room at the top of the house had a view of the sea through the velux window
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArmadaRedcar, Owner at Armada Guesthouse, Redcar, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The pleasure was all ours. You have a lovely family. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

So happy to have booked our redcar horse racing trip stay at the armada guesthouse...spotless place great food and friendly helpful owners..what more could you ask for ? pefect placing for us as well just a 20 min walk to the course...would definatley stay again...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArmadaRedcar, Owner at Armada Guesthouse, Redcar, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure. See you next August.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last Saturday for one night. Was very impressed. Fantastic location and fantastic hosts. Nice relaxing atmosphere with shops close by and the lovely sea front less than 2 minutes away. Will definitely return in the near future.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SarahRose14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArmadaRedcar, Owner at Armada Guesthouse, Redcar, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Thank you for your very kind review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely owner fantastic with the children and we had 3 the breakfasts are delicious everything you can ask for nothing to much trouble for the owner and staff, would love to stay again and soon spotlessly clean thankyou

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank poppyfox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArmadaRedcar, Owner at Armada Guesthouse, Redcar, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Hope you'll stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night this week, made to feel very welcome by Jill who provided us with fresh milk for our room and recommended a local restaurant at our request. Our room was small but lovely, clean and comfortable. We also had a bathrobe and slippers if required in our room...great wee touch!! Bed was comfortable, breakfast was plentiful and delicious, the breakfast room/reception is a lovely area and the lady who served/cooked breakfast was friendly and super efficient! The only gripe i would have is that i would have loved a slightly later breakfast time seeing as you dont have to check out til 10am...but overall was a great stay and would highly recommend!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Beverley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArmadaRedcar, Owner at Armada Guesthouse, Redcar, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Thank you for you lovely review. We really appreciate it. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and 4 friends stayed here. Breakfast was plentiful and well presented. The owners were helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Rooms were exceptionally clean and well kept. All was good value for money, should they stay in Redcar again, it would definitely be here.

Room Tip: Best rooms are the en-suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wobblymummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArmadaRedcar, Owner at Armada Guesthouse, Redcar, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure having your husband and friends staying with us.
Please come again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redcar
4.8 mi away
Brockley Hall Hotel
Brockley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
216 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
5.8 mi away
Gisborough Hall Hotel
Gisborough Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Guisborough
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 4 in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
519 reviews
5.5 mi away
Norton Hotel
Norton Hotel
#9 of 9 in Hartlepool
43 reviews
7.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
#4 of 11 in Middlesbrough
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armada Guesthouse, Redcar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armada Guesthouse, Redcar

Property: Armada Guesthouse, Redcar
Address: 28-30 Henry Street, Redcar TS10 1BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Redcar
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Redcar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Armada Guesthouse, Redcar 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Armada Guesthouse House is the ideal destination for visiting family or friends, walking the Cleveland Way, admiring our wonderful North East coast line or venturing over the stunning heather landscape of the North York Moors National Park. Situated only one hundred yards from Redcar’s beach, many rooms have a seaview. Whatever you choose to do, on your return you will be able to freshen up and walk into the town, where you will find lovely restaurants and many bars within a two minute walk. You might like to stroll along the promenade on your way back to get some sea air. In 2006, the new owners, John and Gill began an extensive program of renovation to this splendid Victorian town house, and have currently completed thirteen of fifteen rooms, each with a warm and inviting atmosphere. A full range of rooms ranging from economy singles to luxury family en-suites is available, with prices to suit all pockets and tastes. We are also well equipped for the discerning business traveller as we offer free wireless internet access, digital LCD television, welcome tray and legendary breakfast, voted by our residents, the best in the North East. Huntsman, Ensus, Sembcorp, Invista, Uniqema, Dow, Advansa, Artenius at Wilton International are all within a 6 or 7 minute drive, as are Corus and Teesport. Within five minutes walk is Cleveland Golf Club. Established in 1887, the course is the only true links course in Yorkshire and is also one of the oldest courses in the county. The course offers easy walking and is a fair challenge to players of all abilities. The club has hosted many county and professional events and is the home to the amateur scratch competitions the Cleveland Salver and the Mid Amateur International. All major credit cards, including American Express, and debit cards are accepted. Please note that charges apply: 50p for debit cards and 3% for credit cards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Armada Guesthouse, Redcar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing