We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Morrisons Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Morrisons Cafe
Ranked #76 of 96 Restaurants in Redcar
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

good food always tastes nice good prices seating a bit cramped but it has a small section for disabled which i appreciated this does get busy though and shuts early i thought it would stay open later because of being attached to a shop

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    12
    11
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Whenever we visit Redcar we always eat here.
Food is good, and cheap.
Staff are friendly, and the place is always clean.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vick1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redcar
Level Contributor
354 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Ok if you are really hungry”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Tend to visit before doing weekly shop(usually not in the best of moods). Although we usually arrive just after the menu has changed to the tea- time menu,more often than not a lot of the items shown are not available ie. the've run out. As other people have mentioned the chips are terrible and the coffee not much better. Although the staff try to their best ,not much initiative seems to be in evidence,probably a product of working for a supermarket chain.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank redscarfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brotton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Supermarket cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Always a good bet when shopping. Food good and offers good value for money. Service good and cheery. Obviously parking at the shop is easy and its also good to walk over the road into Redcar.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marske-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good coffee for a supermarket café”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

We often visit here. It is convenient and the ample food is reasonably priced. The staff are very friendly and the service is good.
I have complained on a number of occasions about the air conditioning which makes coffee cold before you finish the meal and I often keep my outside layers on.
The fish courses are exceptional and very well cooked.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kingell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morrisons Cafe also viewed

 
Redcar, North Yorkshire
 
Redcar, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Morrisons Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing