We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Springdale House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Springdale House
Ranked #3 of 11 Redcar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Have stayed here several times for business trips in Guisborough and Middlesborough - and keep coming back. If you get to stay in this lovely property, only a short walk from the esplanade, you'll see why! I've had the room facing the cricket club too - Jan is very friendly and it's lovely to be greeted on arrival after a long drive with such a nice, well-appointed room and a welcome cuppa almost as soon as you walk through the door. When I got to the school where my meeting was, several miles away, the staff knew of the wonderful reputation of Springdale House. Will be back for certain!!!

Room Tip: Couldn't fault any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
35
17
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Have just had a two day stay with my family at the fabulous Springdale House.
The style, quality, cleanliness and service at this beautiful house is first class.
Two beautiful double rooms with excellent en suite and other facilities made us wish we could stay for longer. From our room we had a lovely view over the cricket pitch at Redcar Cricket Club which seemed to add to the relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast served in the charming victorian style dining room was superb. Undoubtedly the key to fantastic Springdale House is the owner (and very hard worker) Jan who is just so warm, friendly and welcoming nothing is too much trouble. I would highly recommend this 5* quality B&B. I have stayed in many hotels and B&Bs but this is the first time I have ever written a review but I felt I just had to!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This b&b is situated in a wonderful house that has been decorated to a high standard and was extremely clean. The room was spacious and had every amenity. The en suite bathroom had a shower and toilet only, and was on the small size, but again extremely clean. Breakfast (cooked) was fantastic. The lady of the b&b (Jan) was pleasant (after a bumpy welcome upon first arrival when battling with a stiff front door in a deluge of rain), and very amiable and chatty over breakfast. Best b&b I've used in Redcar and recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lewisstruppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
593 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 420 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We decided on a short break on the Yorkshire coast and picked this B&B from reading trip advisor. Were we glad we did, the owner Jan runs a fantastic establishment & nothing is too much trouble. The house has been lovingly restored & the bedrooms are something you would expect in a 5* hotel, the bathrooms are very modern & ours had a view over Redcar Cricket Club. Breakfast is a veritable feast with excellent homemade muesli followed by a delicious English breakfast.
Thanks go to Jan for making us so welcome and if we ever return to Redcar we wouldn't hesitate to book with you again. Anyone reading this & are thinking of going to Redcar look no further than Springdale House.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PhilB505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed here last night. What a find. Thank you Trip Advisor. I stay away on business regularly and this was nicer than hotels that are twice the price. A huge bedroom. Hot shower. Fabulous breakfast. What more do you need?

Thank you Jan for a relaxing evening, a great nights sleep and a perfect breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahlbee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Soo sorry to be so late to leave our review.
We stayed here just after Christmas to visit family who live in Redcar.
What an absolute beautiful place and such a lovely couple. We took our own cava as a teat for our first night away from the kids in quite a while, when there was a tap on the door. We froze but opened the door to the owner standing there with 2 glasses and a very expensive box of chocies.
Fab stay can't wait to come back ( we must be well overdue to another night away hubby hint hint)

Room Tip: don't believe there is a bad room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amawilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrow, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Was recommended this B & B by a friend of the family and was delighted to find it every bit as good as they said. The period house has been immaculately restored to its original glory, yet offers the comfort and facilities the modern guest requires. Our spacious room with its high ceiling and period features had a pleasant view over the local cricket ground. The walk into Redcar would take less than 10 minutes and even less to Redcar's promenade. Although the en-suite was small, it was more than adequate for our needs. Our well cooked breakfast was served in a lovely dining room adjoining the large, very attractive kitchen. As ever, it is the attention to detail which makes the difference and everything about this B & B demonstrated how much thought and care had gone into making our stay very agreeable indeed. We thoroughly enjoyed chatting to Jan who is a very amiable host. Would we recommend this place - yes, in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tw0leftfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redcar
4.8 mi away
Brockley Hall Hotel
Brockley Hall Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 5 in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
6.1 mi away
Cross Keys By Good Night Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Gisborough Hall Hotel
Gisborough Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Guisborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
6.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
#4 of 11 in Middlesbrough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springdale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springdale House

Property: Springdale House
Address: 3 Nelson Terrace, Redcar TS10 1RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Redcar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Redcar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Springdale House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Springdale House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing