We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will not be disappointed, its excellent”
Review of Hotel Cristina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Cristina
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Los Alcazares
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“You will not be disappointed, its excellent”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed three nights in this well run family hotel.
Excellent breakfast, sea view, lots of space in the room
Very friendly and efficient staff
Staff organised our bicycle hireready for collection at the hotel and recommended places to eat

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AndyB1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    40
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
20
97
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Andalucia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We booked this hotel purely on previous TripAdvisor reviews and weren't at all disappointed. It was easy to find with a Sat-nav and we had no trouble finding a parking space right outside, though can imagine it may be difficult in high season as it's a relatively small town which does get very busy. The guy on reception couldn't have been more helpful and gave us plenty of info on nearby restaurants. We paid a little extra for a room with a seaview and it was great to see the boats in the small marina when we sat on the balcony which had room for two chairs and a small table ~ it's not frontline, so there are buildings in front, but the view was still pleasant. The room was very clean and bathroom likewise, with ample complimentary toiletries. Plenty of wardrobe space and the added bonus of an empty fridge in the room so that you can cool your tinnies! Being situated next to an old military base, it was a bit different to hear a morning bugle call too. Can't comment on breakfast as we self-catered and picnicked on the beach after an early morning swim ..... nice and warm in early May and hardly anyone around.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a room with a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MojacarSpencers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We drove through Los Alcazares and it was getting late. So just by chance we went into this hotel to see if they had any room for us, and they had. The room was nice and clean in every possible way. It also had a balcony. There was absolutely nothing to complain about.

The hotel is located some 100 meters from the beach. The value was great, and you can choose whether or not you want breakfast included. Very friendly, english speaking staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lambourn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

We are sitting in reception awaiting our taxi to the airport.
This hotel is fantastic and the friendly staff cannot do enough for you.
Great location only minutes walk from the beach and the town centre.
We will be back again!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Holidaysrus09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benissa
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Buenas Habitaciones, bien equipadas y amplias,servicio muy amable y atento.
Situado a 50 M De La playa.

Excellent Value for Money, Clean With a Very good Service well Located, ample rooms And a decent Breakfast Even had PG Tips!!!

Certainly will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank polaco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Ideal location on edge of town, easy walk to beach (30 seconds) shops/restaurants. Fantastic welcome - excellent recommendations for eating out, room clean, spacious and well equipped, breakfast selection good

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnners57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lambourn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We booked this on the day we arrived after leaving an unsatisfactory villa rental. The hotel is in a great location in a quiet back street, only minutes from the beach.
This is the most understated hotel we have ever stayed in. It is clean, modern and the staff cannot do enough for you.
Breakfast is great with a wide variety of options.
What can I say, we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Great views from the sea facing rooms, worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Holidaysrus09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Alcazares
1.4 mi away
Hotel Costa Narejos
Hotel Costa Narejos
#2 of 7 in Los Alcazares
926 reviews
1.4 mi away
525 Hotel
525 Hotel
#1 of 7 in Los Alcazares
573 reviews
1.1 mi away
Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Los Narejos
Hotel Los Narejos
#5 of 7 in Los Alcazares
90 reviews
8.8 mi away
Servigroup Galua
Servigroup Galua
#1 of 23 in La Manga del Mar Menor
718 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hotel Entremares
Hotel Entremares
#2 of 23 in La Manga del Mar Menor
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cristina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristina

Property: Hotel Cristina
Address: Calle Base 2, 30710 Los Alcazares, Spain
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > Los Alcazares
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Los Alcazares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cristina 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cristina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cristina Los Alcazares, Spain - Region Of Murcia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing