We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super holiday fantastic apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
View from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debbie A
1 review
“Super holiday fantastic apartment.”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We rented this apartment for 9 days having just returned. Family of 5, 3 adults and 2 teenagers. The apartment is lovely, spacious and finished to a high standard. The beds are superb, really comfortable and obviously not cheap. The apartment comes with everything you need even pool towels which was a massive bonus. The location of the apartment is fab, your a few minutes walk to the supermarket and also to The Strip where there are some great restaurants. The beach is a little further away but still easily reached. The pools are great at the complex and everywhere is spotlessly clean. The view from the balcony overlooking the pool is lively and the balcony and table are roomy even for 6. Overall our family have had a super holiday the resort, apartment everything has been fab, especially the 6 minute drive from and to the airport. I would not hesitate to book this accommodation again and highly recommend it.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thanks for such a great review Debbie. I'm pleased you had a lovely holiday, and it sounds like you had some good nights' sleep. As you say, the maintenance people do a great job around the complex keeping it clean. I hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
1 review
“Los Alcazares”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this apartment. It is a spacious , modern ,well equipped apartment with everything you could need for a great holiday. The apt block is very safe and secure and there was a lovely atmosphere in the complex, with many people enjoying the 3 pool areas within the complex. We were able to relax on the balcony and view the children swimming in the pool from our 2nd floor apartment.

Also this apt is ideally situated close to many amenities. .We had a choice of 3 supermarkets within a 5 min walk and also close access to the main restaurant/bars area which was well serviced with a good choice of restaurants. There was a good atmosphere in this area, without it being overcrowded or too lively at night, perfect for families with younger children and also for retired couples.
We also had a short walk to the great 7 km stretch of beaches , and enjoyed leisurely strolls on the paved promenade running alongside the beach. It was great having such easy access to the beach from the apartment. We did not need to hire a car as Deborah facilitated collecting and dropping us to the Airport which was very handy and giving us some useful information re the apt and the area.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment, for a very comfortable enjoyable holiday experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thank you for such a glowing review Lorraine, and I'm pleased you had a great holiday. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
get_some...
UK
1 review
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

From start to finish we had a great time, and didnt want to go home! We had arranged transfers from the airport with the property manager which were reasonably priced and Deborah was very helpful and knowledgeable showing us and telling us about many things on the journey. The complex is literally only a 10 minute drive from the airport, and what a brilliant complex it was. The 3 pools and communal areas are beautifully clean and we saw them being tended to nearly every morning to keep them looking tidy. The complex is fairly big but in June when we went the pools never felt over crowded. The apartment itself is really lovely, nice quality furniture and furnishings, and the beds were the most comfortable we have stayed in away from home, the owner has also provided lots of extra things like books, DVDs and Xbox games for your use. The location is brilliant, you can see Lidl and another Spanish supermarket from the complex so only a 2 minute walk, the main area that had all of the bars and restaurants is only a 5 minute walk, and then the beach only a further 5 minutes from there. There is every kind of restaurant you could imagine, Mediterranean, Spanish, English, Mexican, Indian, Chinese, the list goes on. The beach has a very shallow sea, you can walk out around 100 yards and only be knee deep, there is a great promenade along the beach which you can walk along to take you to the old town in one direction and towards the market area in the other direction. Along the front are various bars, childrens playgrounds and public toilets. If I had to think of anything else that could improve the holiday it may be that there could be a wheeled shopping type trolley in the apartment to use when shopping as carrying the big bottles of water was a bit of a pain in the heat, and perhaps some kind of lockbox in the apartment for putting passports during your stay, but they are really only minor things and didnt impact on the enjoyment we had at all. We would love to stay here again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
I'm very pleased you liked the apartment and had a good holiday. I will look into getting a shopping trolley next time we're over. Thank you for such a positive review and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenysdaw...
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed in this beautiful apartment October 2016 and loved it so much returned in May 2017 and will continue to do so whenever possible. Everything you could wish for in an apartment, the complex is very secure and convenient for shops, restaurants and beach, all within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulacast...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment !”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Could not fault this apartment at all ! Beautifully furnished,equipped with everything you could possibly need and immaculately clean, the apartment is on the 1st floor with the terrace / balcony over looking the pools. The communal areas are also well maintained.
The apartment is well situated from the wonderful beach, shops, bars and restaurants.
Booking couldn't of been easier with Andy the owner who was extremely helpful and only to happy to advise, we wouldn't hesitate booking again with Andy if we return to Los Alcazares.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thank you for such a great review Paula. I'm pleased you had such a good time and you would be very welcome if you decide to come back to L.A.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mattphill...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had a great time recently at this apartment. It is spacious with 3 good sized bedrooms and having 2 bathrooms meant there was never a queue in the morning. All the furniture and fittings are clearly brand new and it has been finished to a high standard.
There are 3 pools on site with the balcony overlooking one of them so our boys could carry on in the pool and we could still keep an eye on them. The complex itself is very safe with gated entrances and a friendly mixture of people of people who live there permanently and holidaymakers.
The town is just a short walk away with loads of restaurants and bars and a lovely beach. Our boys loved splasing around in the sea which was surprisingly warm. 'The Strip' is where you will find most restaraunts but we found a lovely Chinese resaurant (go to the main road and turn right) which does a 3 course meal plus 1/2 bottle of wine for less than 10 euros. Bargain!
The apartment has books, DVDs and XBox games so there was always something to do as well as sun loungers for relaxing by the pool.
All in all a great holiday - we will definitely be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great pools
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
We are pleased you had a good holiday and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. We love that Chinese restaurant too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing